We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Shabat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #42 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Shabat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Husband and I stayed as a special wedding anniversary present last weekend. Beautiful room with a view, spotless bedding and bathroom.
We had a delicious Shabat meal with a choice of hundreds of fresh dishes.
Sadly the pool was closed- it is winter- but the sun did come out on Saturday moring- and we had a beautiful breakfast.
Would happily stay for longer!

Room Tip: seview high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marta2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Hi marta2112, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that you got to spend your anniversary with us! It is very important to us that our guests enjoy the best possible experience and we are also very proud of our Sabbath dinners and the great selection available.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    885
    524
    218
    94
    58
See reviews for
434
403
83
561
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
248 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Last stayed at this hotel 11 years ago when it was almost new. At the time the general location in South Tel Aviv was unappealing and there was implicit "snottiness" in the service demeanor. My issue with the locale has now gone as the wonderful Tel Aviv promenade has now been extended South past Jaffa to Bat Yam, and the adjacent Neve Tsedek area has flourished. The service has improved too and is good, with the staff appearing to go out of their way to be proactively friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for this level of hotel in Tel Aviv. Areas for improvement: the furnishings, carpets, etc are beginning to show their age. The gym, although well equipped, could use individual TVs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojo2016papillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Hi mojo2012oovajay, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have made it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience. We are also very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you made of the most it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stay was made most unpleasant by lady receptionist on arrival refusing to acknowledge that we were entitled to cancel one night of our stay given 7 days ahead of arrival. We had written proof which she chose to ignore. Her colleague chose also acknowledge the documentation. Will in future rather stay in a smaller friendlier hotel not bound in red tape

Room Tip: Large hotel request room near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Philip K,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations and for that please accept my sincere apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the poor customer service from our staff. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

we had a lovely stay last weekend, the view over the beach was beautiful and the staff were really friendly, we had a brilliant time and would go back in a flash, Tel Aviv is a great city to explore and the David Intercontinental was ideally situated for us.

Room Tip: The spa and leisure facilities are currently being refurbished, so we missed out on using them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hi Binam, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always try ensure that our guests see our hotel as a home away from home! We are also very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the magnificent view!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

As a journalist I use hotels frequently and invariably find fault with either service or food etc. I had an experience last week I will not forget. I stayed at the David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv and could not fault it on anything. More than that, I found the service to be superb. The staff seem to enjoy going out of their way to be helpful always accompanied by smiles. Normally I find most hotels impersonal but here I felt totally at home and didnt want to leave.
The final thing that happened that really sealed my comments. After I had checked out I noticed I did not have my mobile phone with me. I called the hotel to see if I had left it in the room. Within ten minutes I had a call saying they found it and it would be at the desk downstairs. When I arrived it was handed to me with a smile and I was asked if there was anything else they could do for me. If there were a six star rating I would award it to this hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a standard room which is very spacious. It has a small living room area with sofa, desk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joec768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Hi Joec768, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It has always been our priority to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our wonderful staff!

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

first class hotel with no faults whatsoever, from the moment we checked in to the moment we left the service of all the staff was excellent and the hotel and room were both spotless and very well looked after

Room Tip: Just ask reception and they will be glad to help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cuttingsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Hi cuttingsguy, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience when staying with us.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Despite what the clerk told us upon check in, the hotel, which is plenty pricey to start with, charged for WIFI for each device we used. So on top of a $200+ per night bill, this Platinum Priority Club Member got hit with $150 in WIFI charges over a three night stay. Always in the past in other hotels, including other InterContinentals, the clerk on check out has apologized for the charge and has been able to reverse it. It is appalling that the high ticket hotels seeking to cater to an expensive business trade continue to nickle and dime their customers. There are plenty of other hotels, and next time I will choose a user-friendlier one.
Nice view of bombed out dolphinarium and disco from the room, along with ocean and minaret. Very expensive restaurants served mediocre food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverspringer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#32 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 stars 1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing