We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge and glitzy, yet not all that.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

A huge hotel, impeccable service, well maintained, great fluffy and comfy beds. However, not the newest hotel, and the rooms are very chain-hotel-like and without much personality. It feels anonymous and crowded due to its size and the amount of people congregating in the public spaces. Nice pool and patio where you can have your breakfast in the sun in the morning. Minus point is that the beach is not easily reached as in other hotels in Tel Aviv. But if you are on business, that should not matter, or does it?! LOL. Location is not great if you want just to take a stroll outside to go to a restaurant or night life as the hotel is a bit off all that.

Room Tip: Top floor with a view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phantomas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear phantomas2

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy you were pleased with the level of service at the hotel. Our large size can be viewed both as an advantage and a disadvantage, especially during times when we are hosting conferences and events. We try as much as we can to cater to each and every guest in a most personalized manner, and we're constantly implementing new ways to improve the atmosphere at the hotel. I hope that on your next visit you will take notice of these changes.

Our proximity to the beach, the Carmel market, Hatachana renovated train station shopping complex, the fashionable regenerated Sheinkin Street, and the 'SoHo' of Neve Tzedek offers our guests the ingredients for a perfect stay in Tel Aviv. I hope that on your next stay with us you're able to enjoy our location as much as possible. Please feel free to contact me directly to let me know of any upcoming travel plans you may have:
naama.bendror@ihg.com

Warm wishes,
Naama Ben-Dror
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is clean and attractive, with the staff very attentive to every detail. It was a great way to end our 21 day Jordan and Israel adventure. I would highly recommend staying at this centrally located hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi TravelHistory, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We aim to provide our guests with the best possible experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with friends. The hotel is a bit expensive, nevertheless we were not disappointed. The location is very good, the hotel is facing the sea and also the city. From our balcony on the 7d floor we could observe almost the entire city. The breakfasts at the hotel were excellent, with great choice of dairy products, fish, bakery, etc. We also liked the Shabbat diner. The staff are very efficient, polite and friendly. When air con leakage occurred in the room of our friends, the staff quickly offered them another room. They can also provide all necessary information about the hotel and the city in different languages. Our room was cozy and had a large balcony, the view from the balcony towards the sea, park, mosque and part of the city was also nice. We appreciated one free bottle of wine and a bottle of water left in our room as a present. Curio shops near the lobby are quite interesting. The lobby and restaurant look great. Walking to good beaches takes about 10 min.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SergeiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi SergeiV, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us. We make it our top priority to ensure that our staff provide our guests with the best possible service and we are happy to hear that they did just that.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Okay, admission time: you can find cheaper hotels in Tel Aviv. But you won't find one better. I always splurge in Tel Aviv and stay at the David Intercontinental. I love the short walk to the Carmel Market, the Nahalat Binyamin Craft Sale (Tuesdays and Fridays), the new Tachanah development, Old Jaffa, and the quaint Neve Zedek neighborhood.

Great breakfast buffet. Room is always great. I did not ask for an upgrade, so I don't know if I got one or not, but the view from my room was priceless.

I have stayed here 6 different times and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLG18104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi MLG18104, thanks so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you chose, once again, to stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a home away from home. We are very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you managed to explore all the wonderful spots around the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

When we arrived @ 5:00 our room wasn't ready (at least not the non-smoking room we requested months in advance). It seems that many decide to check out late after the sabbath. I was quite annoyed since we had just had a long drive from the Golan area & the best the front desk clerk could offer me was to give me a room & then move me later once our room opened up. I spoke with a manager & she gave me an upgraded high floor suite, added a king bed for my 2 boys & told me I wouldn't have to move (I guess it's apparent as to why she is a manager).

Following that beginning hiccup, we really enjoyed our stay here. We had a high floor suite with 2 separate rooms, 2 beautiful full baths & a beach view to die for. Just a fabulous room!

The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. A pretty good fitness center so you can work off the buffet. The pool area is very pleasant when not over-crowded (which can happen). Concierge was very helpful with local dinner reservations. The hotel is well situated within walking distance of numerous good restaurants.

You have to cross the beach to go to the beach but we didn't care. Anyway, the beach is just ok & very crowded. We live in a city so we weren't looking for crowds.

I'd definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi GNYC1, thank you for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. It is, and always will be, a priority of our to make sure that our staff provide our guests with the best possible service.

We are also extremely proud of all the many options available to our guests, from the delicious breakfast to our beautiful pool and we are delighted that you managed to enjoy them all.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Excellent position close to great restaurants,across the road from the beach.great breakfast..rooms very comfortable ,bed very comfy..will return there in a heartbeat.Staff very helpful.pool great,an all round hotel..

Room Tip: face the ocean high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVenetian88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hi TheVenetian88, thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with the best possible service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I went to the David Intercontinental for the first time. I have been in a number of Israeli hotels and I must say that very few of the 5 stars have a 5 star approach.
I have been positively surprised by the David Intercontinental. The staff is always helpful. At every step, they ask you if you are satisfied. If you need something, they will take care of you immediately. There is definitely a management who cares about client satisfaction.

I love the location in the South of Tel Aviv. You can walk on the beach of go to Yaffo within minutes. The rooms are very comfortable and they offer a nice view.
I will definitely go back to the David Intercontinental.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcosFrenchinGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hi MarcosFrenchinGeneva, thank you very much for posting your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. We put a lot of effort in ensuring that our guests enjoy the best possible experience at our hotel.

We hope that you will join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,043 reviews
0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#40 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $281 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing