We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forum Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forum Retreat”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

From check in to check out we enjoyed an outstanding service with an eye on many details that made our stay very pleasant.
We received a very warm welcome by the management upon our check in.
The rooms are nice and functional. I appreciated the large bath room.

Personal - professional - excellent!

Room Tip: Take sea view rooms as high as possible, because the view is better and they are quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Manfred P, thanks so much for your comments. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and received our great customer service. We look forward to having you back at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,013
    602
    251
    111
    80
See reviews for
513
483
88
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

checked in during their long weekend holiday. no club room for us & were downgraded to executive room. The guy at the Ambassador desk was useless. He told us to check in at the main desk even I am RA member. Whatever we asked him,he just said we need to go to the main desk. We needed to change door keys several time during the stay. mini bar was refilled only once within 3 days and after calling them 4 times in the day. They replied that was because it was public holiday, no one work. 2 people were staying in the room but only 1 set of towels were given most of the time. We were told that the shower was broken & they need to fix it so we needed to chnge room to next door. We were told to wait for 20 mins for the new keys to be delivered. We waited for 2hrs!
They need to change the pillows

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbwsbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear sbwsbw,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. As a Royal Ambassador Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and Hotel. Here at the InterContinental David Tel Aviv, we strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and I am deeply sorry we did not manage this for your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced and I regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in many aspects. Please be assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible.

I appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

we took a room for 3 for a nightover it the city. the room was amazing! very spacious, well equiped, comfortable large bed, nice soaps in the bathroom...
the food was very good, varied and tasty.
we had a fantastic night.

totally recommended!

Room Tip: ask for northen view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dddd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi dddd21, thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in our Hotel. We hope to see you back at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

stayed here for 3 times and was quite satisfied through all 3. the location seems to be a good choice for both business and pleasure. the only 2 things I'd note as potential improvements on value for money side particularly - water and coffee in room ($8.5 for a bottle doesn't match with the climate) + breakfast selection (for $30 you can expect more). I have no idea why I'm in that greedy mood today/here :)

Helpful?
Thank renatmin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hi Renatmin, thanks for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasurable stay with us. We will take all your suggestions into account. We hope to have you back at our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

First impression was a little disappointing as even our upgraded Club room was quite small and the decor and fittings were tired. Location is at the far south of Tel Aviv, pleasantly overlooking the sea front. It's a 20 min walk to the old town of Jaffa and quaint Neve Zedek is close, but there's really not much else near by.

Disappointed by the careless attitude of too many staff members, who would respond to queries with whatever came into their mind,regardless of the facts. Worst example was at check out. We were overcharged and not believed until we showed the confirmation. Then they argued the rate changed each day, although the confirmation showed the rate for the full period. Then they said it didn't show which category of room, then that the extra on the final bill was for Club Lounge access ( though it was a Club room). The overcharge was corrected but not a pleasant experience.

We had booked to return to the hotel the following week. Instead We left early and cancelled the return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GSB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear GSB333,

Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review. I am sorry to read about your experience regarding your recent stay with us. I want to assure you that our hotel is proud of its level of service and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day, especially with the staff service you received. I have taken note of your comments and I will address this with the staff to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is one of the best hotels in Tel Aviv - not sure anymore - have stayed here a few times and when it first opened....we decided to go during the Succoth holidays - but found the hotel had been busy during the summer as everything in the hotel looked tired!! The towels were renewed very sparodically - we had a problem with hand towels and bath towels being replenished - also our room seemed to get made up quite late in the day so we complained and it was done earlier after that. Our bath had the paint peeling in the base of it quite badly and the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well when we first got there, but did get cleaned better as time went on. The breakfast is plentiful but finding a waiter to get some coffee took some doing and the coffee was undrinkable so stuck with cappuccinos from their machine (not available on the Sabbath)....The pool area had seen better days, not help with beds or anything..you just about get towels that fit the bed and you sort yourself out...the beds were so well worn that they had all had dips in the middle and were very uncomfortable...the gym had also been moved to a very dark area near to the reception and the spa was closed as they were refurbing the whole area - we hadn't been told about this and even though I am a personal trainer did not want to use the gym ....used the beach area instead.....won't be going back as we didn't have a good experience and for the amount this hotel cost we expect more. I think an apartment would be a better choice next time. The only good thing about this hotel is where it is situated - near the beach, near Jaffa, near the Railway station and Neve Tzedek.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed in Tel Aviv for 4 nights in October 2011 and the Hotel was nice, beautiful reception area.
The rooms where ok, could have been cleaner. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the food and the presentation. The briefest buffed didn't look like I wander to eat there. The hotel was full at that time and the buffed was just a mess and I lost my appetite looking at it.
It's not difficult to put nice food out, refill it and clean up, so the experience at that Hotel was negative for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Corinne F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am pleased you found our rooms and reception area commendable. We are deeply sorry you found our breakfast service and quality of food less than satisfactory. We do value the opinion of our guests as this gives us the avenue to improve the quality and service that we impart. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this is the best resource for improving guest services.

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that you will consider us again on your next travel.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,599 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing