We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
NJ USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed at the David Intercontinental for 4 nights 6/28 to 7/2 while touring Israel with a friend. We had a lovely room, spacious with a great view of the sea. Upon check in we upgraded to an executive plan which included use of the lounge (Computers with free internet, great snacks and beverages, newspapers..) Well worth the extra few dollars!

The breakfast each morning was amazing. Although be warned that on Saturdays it gets crazy at the buffet if you go any time close to closing. People turn out in droves and they can't seem to keep the food coming out fast enough. The variety was amazing and everything was delicious.

This is a great hotel with great staff. I look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to have better air conditioning and are cooler. Pool area is on the small side so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arandikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Hi arandikc, thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The executive plan that we offer is really incredible and worth it- we are happy you made use of this and enjoyed it. We look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    579
    243
    104
    72
See reviews for
490
463
85
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
157 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

good hotel, but could be refurbished a little as starting to look a little worn in places. Note the Crowne Plaza, has free internet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi Givemeaholiday, we are happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel!
With regards to the internet, we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.
We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels. Please let us know any you have any other queries, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeitan, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hi, I went for breakfast at the David with my sister about a week ago and I had such a good time that I have to recommend! The breakfast was amazing – a full Israeli breakfast buffet – I didn’t even know where to start. The service of the whole team was such a pleasure - it was my sisters birthday and all the waiters even came to wish her happy bday – such a personal touch which really wasn’t expected. We went to the pool afterwards and also there we were given great service from the pool staff – it was such a great day. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel or treating a loved one there. P

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pazit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our whole family stayed here for Passover for 8 days. It was sublime and amazing. The food was world class and the food and beverage staff were amazing. Reception a bit cool. We loved the closeness to the beach and to Jaffa and the beautiful views of the ocean and the sunset. Carmel market . The pool is area is also lovely with attentive waiters serving delicious food. I wold stay there again if I can afford it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ragatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hi ragatan, thank you for your comments, we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday at our hotel. We pride ourselves on the food we serve as well as our great location which is near to all the highlights of the city! We are glad to hear that you made use of this too! We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Tel Aviv is a quiet expensive city, especially in regard to accomodation. When I compared all prices and services that each hotel had to offer I decided to stay in David Intercontinental. It was a good decision. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is well prepared and the pool is great. Had a very good time and just for a few more bucks.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antoineskaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Way above my expectations. The hotel is excellent; beach front and with plenty of attractions nearby. The breakfast is amazing and the staff is very professional. Will stay here again in a near future. Eduardo Von Erlea.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

As a regular user of Intercontinental around the world, the David unit in Tel Aviv was indeed an experience way above my expectations. Lovely swimming pool, right in front of the beach and walking distance to many local attractions. Accommodations were great as well as the service. Will return for sure. Lital's help was a high value extra! Normann Kestenbaum

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank npkest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing