We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here many times, always good service, breakfast and pool excellent. rooms good size and lovely views with easy access to sea and market nearby.

Only minus is that they charge for Internet access, I would have thought that this should be free hence only 4 rating

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank MarcWeinzweig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Hi MarcWeinzweig, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will always be our priority to ensure that our guests have the best possible experience whilst staying with us.

Regarding the WiFi issue,we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,449 - 1,455 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

I stayed here during my first trip to TA in March. The location is excellent; right on the beach and walking distance to the trendiest areas of Tel Aviv. Nice rooms with terrific views of the beach and a great pool deck as well. Everyone at the hotel is professional and friendly. You can't go wrong by booking the David.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadisonSquarePark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Hi MadisonSquarePark, thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and we are happy to hear that you made the most of the amazing attractions nearby to our hotel. Providing the best possible service remains our greatest priority and we are glad that you were happy with the service provided by our staff!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and always feel that you get exactly what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size and the beds are incredible large and comfortable. The reception staff are very efficient and quite friendly. The concierge staff really are excellent and very knowledgeable. Although slightly away from the other main hotels this isn't a problem as you have everything you need in close proximity. The pool area is one of the better ones out of the top tel aviv hotels. As always with large Israeli hotels the service could be improved but as long as you expect staff with a certain amount of attitude then you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avinagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

An elegant hotel, with a very nice view to the sea. Georgeous breakfast with choice of local specialities. Rooms are big and comfortable with wifi connectivity. Being italian I appreciated a good quality espresso from the cafeteria. The hotel is located nearby Jaffa and a very nice restaurant in front of the sea (sea food). I love Israel, do not miss Jerusalem and enjoy night life of Tel Aviv. The Intercontinental is the perfect hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bove_antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hi bove_antonio, thank you very much for your comments.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the big selection available for breakfast at our hotel as well as the amazing coffee too! We are also glad to hear that you made the most of our location too!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel probably over a hundred times since it opened. I'm an IHG Ambassador Platinum and tend to stay at IHG properties worldwide.

Originally, as an alternative to the existing hotels in Tel-Aviv, it was a different class altogether. for business travelers, the 24th floor lounge and the lounge staff, were the things that made the stay memorable, as they enhanced the quality of service and provided personal attention well beyond what one would get as a regular guest.

Unfortunately, as the years went by, the service has gotten worse and the prices have continued to climb. The dedicated staff in the lounge does whatever they can to make up for it and abstract the disaster this hotel has been turning into. Unfortunately, it seems that management is not with them and does not understand the importance of repeat business guests and does not seem to appreciate their business anymore.They are basing their business on large and loud crowds of French holiday makers.

I would suggest checking out the new boutique hotels opening up in Tel-Aviv around Rothschild Avenue, such as The Rothschild. Better accommodations, excellent staff at a comparable price - no brainer...

Room Tip: best room are at the tip,facing the sea, from floor 13 to 25. They are also remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YaromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 14, 2012

Dear YaromB,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Ambassador Member and for writing us a review. We strive to be the best hotel that provides great hospitality and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have just returned from another stay at the David Intercontinental in Tel Aviv. This hotel just keeps on getting better.It achieves the perfect balance of a city hotel that caters for both holiday and business guests.The standard of service makes you think you are staying in Asia.Nothing seems too much trouble and in the majoroty of cases the staff seem almost telepathic to your needs.The breakfast defies even the hungriest guest and if that was not enough the poolside lunch makes you start planning your return home diet.The spacious rooms with floor to cieling windows give you a panoramic view across the city. ( ask for a high floor...the higher the better.) Having said that a balcony room on the 9th floor is great for that early morning stretch. This is starting to sound to good.....but its almost worth going to Tel Aviv just to stay at the Intercontinental.
As Arnold S' says.....we'll be back!

Room Tip: 9th floor balcony or high floor. The ececutive floors and lounge worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandHelenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Hi MichaelandHelenA, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience. We are very proud of the amazing selection that is available for breakfast in our hotel and we are glad that you got to make the most of delicious spread! Our location is also a source of great pride to us so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it too!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I must admit, this is a nice hotel - a very nice hotel, and I don't mean to imply otherwise. However, everyone told me that this was the nicest hotel in Tel Aviv. I just don't see why. It was spacious, and a cool location. Some of our party had GIANT bathrooms with a beautiful tub and rain shower, but others didn't. Not sure what the difference was, since we all paid the same. It was very clean and pretty. The lobby was beautiful.

The location was fabulous -- across the street from the beach and very close to Jaffa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,045 reviews
0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#40 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,638 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,601 reviews
1 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#52 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $281 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing