We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value 5* in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best value 5* in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed here a few times and always feel that you get exactly what you pay for. The rooms are a decent size and the beds are incredible large and comfortable. The reception staff are very efficient and quite friendly. The concierge staff really are excellent and very knowledgeable. Although slightly away from the other main hotels this isn't a problem as you have everything you need in close proximity. The pool area is one of the better ones out of the top tel aviv hotels. As always with large Israeli hotels the service could be improved but as long as you expect staff with a certain amount of attitude then you'll have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avinagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    608
    253
    112
    84
See reviews for
519
487
89
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

An elegant hotel, with a very nice view to the sea. Georgeous breakfast with choice of local specialities. Rooms are big and comfortable with wifi connectivity. Being italian I appreciated a good quality espresso from the cafeteria. The hotel is located nearby Jaffa and a very nice restaurant in front of the sea (sea food). I love Israel, do not miss Jerusalem and enjoy night life of Tel Aviv. The Intercontinental is the perfect hotel to choose.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bove_antonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hi bove_antonio, thank you very much for your comments.We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of the big selection available for breakfast at our hotel as well as the amazing coffee too! We are also glad to hear that you made the most of our location too!

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel probably over a hundred times since it opened. I'm an IHG Ambassador Platinum and tend to stay at IHG properties worldwide.

Originally, as an alternative to the existing hotels in Tel-Aviv, it was a different class altogether. for business travelers, the 24th floor lounge and the lounge staff, were the things that made the stay memorable, as they enhanced the quality of service and provided personal attention well beyond what one would get as a regular guest.

Unfortunately, as the years went by, the service has gotten worse and the prices have continued to climb. The dedicated staff in the lounge does whatever they can to make up for it and abstract the disaster this hotel has been turning into. Unfortunately, it seems that management is not with them and does not understand the importance of repeat business guests and does not seem to appreciate their business anymore.They are basing their business on large and loud crowds of French holiday makers.

I would suggest checking out the new boutique hotels opening up in Tel-Aviv around Rothschild Avenue, such as The Rothschild. Better accommodations, excellent staff at a comparable price - no brainer...

Room Tip: best room are at the tip,facing the sea, from floor 13 to 25. They are also remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank YaromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear YaromB,

Thank you for being a Priority Club Platinum Ambassador Member and for writing us a review. We strive to be the best hotel that provides great hospitality and comfortable accommodations. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have just returned from another stay at the David Intercontinental in Tel Aviv. This hotel just keeps on getting better.It achieves the perfect balance of a city hotel that caters for both holiday and business guests.The standard of service makes you think you are staying in Asia.Nothing seems too much trouble and in the majoroty of cases the staff seem almost telepathic to your needs.The breakfast defies even the hungriest guest and if that was not enough the poolside lunch makes you start planning your return home diet.The spacious rooms with floor to cieling windows give you a panoramic view across the city. ( ask for a high floor...the higher the better.) Having said that a balcony room on the 9th floor is great for that early morning stretch. This is starting to sound to good.....but its almost worth going to Tel Aviv just to stay at the Intercontinental.
As Arnold S' says.....we'll be back!

Room Tip: 9th floor balcony or high floor. The ececutive floors and lounge worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandHelenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Hi MichaelandHelenA, thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority of ours to ensure that our guests enjoy the best possible experience. We are very proud of the amazing selection that is available for breakfast in our hotel and we are glad that you got to make the most of delicious spread! Our location is also a source of great pride to us so we are happy to hear you enjoyed it too!

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I must admit, this is a nice hotel - a very nice hotel, and I don't mean to imply otherwise. However, everyone told me that this was the nicest hotel in Tel Aviv. I just don't see why. It was spacious, and a cool location. Some of our party had GIANT bathrooms with a beautiful tub and rain shower, but others didn't. Not sure what the difference was, since we all paid the same. It was very clean and pretty. The lobby was beautiful.

The location was fabulous -- across the street from the beach and very close to Jaffa.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Every hotel chain, no matter how prestigious, has a variation in the quality of its various properties. The Intercontinental chain is no exception. We stayed here at this ICH twice during a 10 day vacation in Israel, once at the beginning of our stay and once at the conclusion.
Their performance is a tour de force in every respect that I can measure. Particular kudos go to the Concierge team.......which is like a Delta Force unit........we had number of events that we wanted to arrange and we needed to ask only once for each event and it was done and done well. But then, everything about the staff of this hotel seemed flawless to us. And the facility itself is extremely fine. I would look no further here in Tel Aviv if i were looking in this price range. A really fine hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the Med is of course desirable. The sunsets are like Hawaii.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

As many others have written here: rooms at the IC David TelAviv are in desperate need of renovation. And while we had requested upfront via eMail a refurbished room, this request was ignored altogether with many other requests. (Such as one for coffee at breakfast)

Other "highlights" included Capucchino not being available in the mornings (only on evenings) in the Club Lounge (I am not referring to Shabatt, where I understand that it is not available for good reasons) and the Royal Ambasador Fruit basket consisting of 3 (!) pieces of fruit - one of which was rotten. Also it arrived a full day after check in.

Staff is generally in a "don't care" attitude - seldomly somebody smiles. Some positive exceptions to this one, though.

Overall: totally overpriced, in desperate need of renovation and with massive shortcomings on the service side.

Not my place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLdud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear ATLdud,

Thank you for being a Royal Ambassador member and we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience in further details. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay.

Again, thank you for your loyalty and I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,485 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,693 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing