We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Nice hotel at good location but overpriced!
Do not give rewards to top members (Ambassador - Platinum IHG).
Free wifi is not on the menu and prices in the mini bar are far too high.

On the other hand; nice pool; nice rooms.

Room Tip: sea view is important
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Hi rudiecune, thank you for your comments. We are very proud of our location and are glad to hear that you enjoyed it too.

With regards to the WiFi issue,we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar.

We hope that you we will be able to welcome you to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,417 - 1,423 of 2,160 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just got back from a weekend stay at the David Intercontinental.
We had an executive room on the 16th floor, partially overlooking the sea.
The room was of a nice size, more than enough for 2 people. It was clean except for a couple of stains on the carpet and the bed was comfortable.
The staff were very nice and excelled in customer service. Upon check-in, the front desk clerk noticed that it was my birthday and had a piece of cake and bottle of wine sent up to the room free of charge.
The breakfast had a large variety of food to choose from and everything was freshly made (including the squeezed orange juice).
I would have given the hotel a rating of 5 if it wasn't for the prices that in my opinion were too expensive: The parking (12$ per day), the items on the room service menu (20$ for a Greek salad + 4$ for the service to the room), 20$ per day for internet usage and no free wifi in the business lounge (2 computers were available there for guest usage) seem to be well overpriced.

To summarize:

The Ups:
The room
The location
Customer Service
The Breakfast

The downs:
Pricing
No free wifi

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meirgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Hi meirgold, thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make it a priority to provide our guests with the best possible experience and this includes ensuring that our staff are always on top of things!

Regarding the WiFi issue,we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This hotel is a beautiful facility in a great location right on the ocean front, has a a very courteous and helpful staff, and is overall it's a great place to stay.

My only concerns are two. One is that the hotel is entirely kosher, like many in Israel, which limits the menu choices for those of us who don't share the faith. The second is that for some one like me who works in multiple locations in Israel, the location at the southern end of Tel Aviv makes it a bit harder to get to Jerusalem, Haifa, Petah Tiqka and other high tech hubs.

Overall a great hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This was my second stay at the hotel so I can say I've given this place a fair shake. The rooms are small and expensive and the service slow to non-existent. Calling for bell service or ice requires 2 or more calls depending if they answer the phone (they did not so I carried my own bags). I reserved an executive room and expected access to the lounge on the top of the hotel only to find out after I checked in, this was for the lounge on the ground floor, what a joke. Other than the breakfast buffet, which was probably the best part of the stay, the service was slow. You order food at the pool or in the bar and you might want to bring a book to read while you wait and wait and wait. Want a taxi? Don't walk out the hotel and step into the nearest empty cab, no there is a system that defies logic that requires you stand and wait for another cab to show up. And finally...at the price they charge for the rooms internet should be free instead of being held up for $35 for three days. Insulting when you consider sitting at a cafe gets you free wifi access.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor looking towards the ocean. Make sure you get your passport stamped when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Hi NYTex, thank you for your comments. Regarding the lounge access, the way it works in the hotel is that guests in Executive rooms get access to the Executive Lounge and guests in Club rooms get access to the Club lounge. We are sorry for any confusion that may have taken place in this regard.

Regarding the WiFi issue,we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was not our first visit and we were welcomed back as warmly as family. From the friendly staff in the Executive Lounge to the Concierge, we met smiles and courtous efficient service. When you also have the sunshine, enjoyable food and comfortable beds what else do you want from a great visit. Thank you Intercontinental staff.

Room Tip: Most if not all rooms have lovely seaview so no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Hi Bernard Z, thank you for your comments. We were very happy to welcome you back to our hotel for a second time. It is, and always will be, our priority to ensure that our guests not only have the best possible experience at our hotel but also that our hotel is home away from home.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Club lounge staff were amazingly helpful. Martina and Zehavit went out of their way to help us in every way possible. When we had a problem receiving a FedEx package, they went way above and beyond, even working on their time off.

One of the best lounges in the world!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

All in all not bad, but there are some issues to be improved- furniture in rooms sometimes looks overused and old, glass and mirrors could be cleaner, personell could talk less on their mobiles about private issues all around the hotel in guest areas, executive lounge (on the lobby floor, they sell it at 50 USD per room) could offer something more food than just slices of vegetables, humus and cheese (and dont' mix it with a club lounge!). Every time you enter the hotel they ask for your room number, then find it in the printed list and ask for your name. Could be vice versa - ask for your name, somebody could be embarassed by that. WI FI costs 22 USD per day or 50 USD per 5 days. They could offer it for free as they can't become a millionaires from that but it does upset the guests. Airport transfer - just a normal taxi but they charge double price (100 USD and if you pick up a taxi it is up to 50 USD with same comfort).

Fantastic view, good location, in general friendly personell. They say it is a best hotel in Tel Aviv, didnt' check others thought.

Room Tip: Upper floors give you nicer view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Va_do_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Hi Va_do_Z, thank you for your comments. Our hotel is in the process of being completely refurbished. The first phase is already completed and we are expecting the second phase to be completed soon. Thank you for your other recommendations, we are always looking to improve on the services we offer to our guests and will forward your recommendations onto Guest Relations.

Regarding the WiFi issue,we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net.

We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,940 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,563 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,520 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $270 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing