We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9 day stay exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel for the welcome feeling from the moment of arrival until departure.

Room Tip: Ocean/beach view. Club floors are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickupgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hi pickupgeorge, thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,158 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2012

Friendly, professional, courteous. Excellent Rooms with good work stations. This isnt the cheapest hotel and the downside for me was at $200 per night, there is still no free WiFi at all, not even in the lobby or bar areas. $10 per hour or $22 per day for connection.
Food great. Fantastic breakfast. Parking good but chargeable. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Didnt use any of the spa or pool facilities, but then, I was as work.
Stayed 1 night, then returned later in week for 2 nights. Second room was on top floor 25 and got a bit of noise from roof air con units. Other than that, fantastic.

Room Tip: Dont get a room on top floor 25 as there can be air con noise through the night,even in January.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Mote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hi Mr_Mote, thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in providing our guests with the best possible service, accommodation and food.
As for Wifi, we work with a provider that specializes in large areas such as our hotel. We do our utmost to provide our guests with the fastest internet available, and we currently offer the best cost possible. We realize this is an issue and are looking into this topic. However, our Inca Bar offers free unlimited internet access; opening hours are: weekdays: from 5pm to the last guest and weekends: from 7pm to the last guest.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is my second review since my last visit over 6 months ago.
I shant repeat what I said then other then to say that additional costs for WIFI connection and room service are still apallingly high.
I also had to use the iron and board in my room only to find the iron totally usless in removing the creases in my shirts restuling in me looking pretty shappy for my meeting the next day.

Friendly staff, secure location, pleasant pool area when its open, nice gym and great location for a walk along the beach but make sure you have your credit card handy as they will need it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that overlooks the coastline
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishstandards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hi Irishstandards, thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and believe it offers the best experience of Tel Aviv for our guests. As for Wifi, we work with a provider that specializes in large areas such as our hotel. We do our utmost to provide our guests with the fastest internet available, and we currently offer the best cost possible. We realize this is an issue and are looking into this topic. However, our Inca Bar offers free unlimited internet access; opening hours are: weekdays: from 5pm to the last guest and weekends: from 7pm to the last guest.

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused regarding the ironing of your shirt and will look into improving that service.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Having travelled extensivly, i always look forward to staying at this hotel. It is impressive in many ways. It's a very large hotel, a grand space. Backed up by wonderful food, business areas, Bar, Gym.
I was upgraded to freqeunt guest room and it was very well appointed.
Will always come back here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hi David H, thank you very much for your comments. We certainly do pride ourselves in providing our guest with the very best a hotel can offer and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Was allocated a spacious room with an extremely comfy King-size bed. Only stayed one night on business but had a nice meal and spent an enjoyable couple of hours at the bar, which was peaceful and relaxed. Appeared to be frequented by many family groups, who were enjoying the large swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi willi_ie, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to come again to enjoy our hospitality in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel is one of the best I have ever been staying at, anywhere. I got a large room (free upgrade) with view of the mediterranian sea on the 21st floor. I asked for a smoker room, and was very pleased with the room that didnt have the usual, yellowtinted wall and ceiling, no burnmarks in the carpet and no unpleasant odour.

The bed was huge and comfortable & bathroom was equipped with both shower and bathtub. TV was a good quality 32", and there is a huge selection of channels to choose from.

The staff is friendly and able. Let them haggle with the cabdrivers, they will make sure you get a reasonable rate.

The A/C unit in the rooms are very powerful and if you're not used to them, the noise may be annoying. Fortunally, you can control both temperature and power from the panel, and turn it off completely if you prefer.

The hotel restaurant serves only kosher food which limits the breakfast buffet a bit - but if you can live without Bacon (or other pork products) you have everything you need. If you're desperate, you can order non-kosher roomservice.

They also observe Shabbat (sundown friday to sundown saturday). This can make life a little difficult for guests that are not jewish, but according to a note in the room they try to make this as painless as possible.

Overall a very pleasant experience, and I hope to stay there again on future business travels.

Room Tip: The view of the mediterranian sea is breathtaking; get a sea-side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi kaenos, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that the location of the hotel is one of the best and the view from our hotel is out of this world, and we're happy to hear that you agree! Our staff are always happy to help you out and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your rooms, the breakfasts, and of course our concierge services... we hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

On a business trip it was suggested I stay here...for all the best reasons. Location, Value, and Service. All aspects were great - room, bar, breakfast, reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi Sidatkins, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We believe that the location of the hotel is one of the best, and we're happy to hear that you agree! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your rooms, the breakfasts, and of course our concierge services... we hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,934 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,561 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $272 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing