We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$325
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$370
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$450
$373
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$313
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$276
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$280
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$248
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveler rating
1,129
643
273
124
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
643
273
124
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffnice poolguest relationsrooms are spaciousexecutive roompool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartinaisrael
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,590 - 1,595 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Having travelled extensivly, i always look forward to staying at this hotel. It is impressive in many ways. It's a very large hotel, a grand space. Backed up by wonderful food, business areas, Bar, Gym.
I was upgraded to freqeunt guest room and it was very well appointed.
Will always come back here

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Hi David H, thank you very much for your comments. We certainly do pride ourselves in providing our guest with the very best a hotel can offer and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Was allocated a spacious room with an extremely comfy King-size bed. Only stayed one night on business but had a nice meal and spent an enjoyable couple of hours at the bar, which was peaceful and relaxed. Appeared to be frequented by many family groups, who were enjoying the large swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willie_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi willi_ie, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay with us. We hope that you will have a chance to come again to enjoy our hospitality in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This hotel is one of the best I have ever been staying at, anywhere. I got a large room (free upgrade) with view of the mediterranian sea on the 21st floor. I asked for a smoker room, and was very pleased with the room that didnt have the usual, yellowtinted wall and ceiling, no burnmarks in the carpet and no unpleasant odour.

The bed was huge and comfortable & bathroom was equipped with both shower and bathtub. TV was a good quality 32", and there is a huge selection of channels to choose from.

The staff is friendly and able. Let them haggle with the cabdrivers, they will make sure you get a reasonable rate.

The A/C unit in the rooms are very powerful and if you're not used to them, the noise may be annoying. Fortunally, you can control both temperature and power from the panel, and turn it off completely if you prefer.

The hotel restaurant serves only kosher food which limits the breakfast buffet a bit - but if you can live without Bacon (or other pork products) you have everything you need. If you're desperate, you can order non-kosher roomservice.

They also observe Shabbat (sundown friday to sundown saturday). This can make life a little difficult for guests that are not jewish, but according to a note in the room they try to make this as painless as possible.

Overall a very pleasant experience, and I hope to stay there again on future business travels.

Room Tip: The view of the mediterranian sea is breathtaking; get a sea-side room if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi kaenos, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that the location of the hotel is one of the best and the view from our hotel is out of this world, and we're happy to hear that you agree! Our staff are always happy to help you out and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your rooms, the breakfasts, and of course our concierge services... we hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

On a business trip it was suggested I stay here...for all the best reasons. Location, Value, and Service. All aspects were great - room, bar, breakfast, reception.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hi Sidatkins, thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We believe that the location of the hotel is one of the best, and we're happy to hear that you agree! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your rooms, the breakfasts, and of course our concierge services... we hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We have been in this Hotel recently and we were very satisfied with our room the service and the ameneties. But when we made the reservation, we asked several times, wether the pool is open and we always got the answer yes ! One of the things we were looking forward to.But when we arrived the reception told us only at the weekend the pool is open. But the weekend came....and the pool area was closed, like the other days before. This was very disapointing !
It is not the first time.....the management decided it is winter and nobody should enjoy the sun at the pool area ? What is this ? Another thing is really awful, that in a five star rated hotel like this you have to pay for Wlan ? You have to pay for Internet access and only if your are an executive member the access is free. Where in the world are we ? In any hotel in the US and other parts of the world it is free. Even in lower budget hotels you have unlimited access.
Is was not the reason to come to Israel but it is a part of service of a *****Hotel !

Room Tip: Try to get the higher levels, and the rooms with sea view!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jutta s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Hey Jutta,
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the swimming pool. We pride ourselves in offering our guests the very best experience. As for Wifi, we work with a provider that specializes in large areas such as our hotel. We do our utmost to provide our guests with the fastest internet available, and we currently offer the best cost possible. We realize this is an issue and are looking into this topic. However, our Inca Bar offers free unlimited internet access; opening hours are: weekdays: from 5pm to the last guest and weekends: from 7pm to the last guest

Thank you for choosing InterContinental David, Tel Aviv and for providing us feedback. We appreciate your stay and look forward to having you as one of our guests again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews