We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Nearby Hotels
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$227
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$392
$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$313
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$400
$379
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rothschild 71(Tel Aviv)
$317
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,286)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveler rating
1,138
646
279
128
95
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,138
646
279
128
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaubergine restaurantthe club loungeneve tzedekcarmel marketconcierge servicebreakfast buffetpool staffnice poolguest relationsrooms are spaciousexecutive roompool area ismediterranean seabusiness loungejaffamartinaisrael
Filter
Updating list...
1,624 - 1,629 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Always used to stay at other 5 Star Hotels in Tel Aviv. Thank goodness I was recommended the David Intercontinental.
In the last two years we have stayed their five times, and have never been disapointed

We always have a club room, the Club Lounge is very good, the Manageress and Staff are fantastic, and cannot do enough for you. Good food is served all day.
The Concierges are so helpful in planning and booking trips and restaurants.
Excellent service and food in the Jaffa Court and Lobby lounge, we will soon be back.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, pay a little extra for a club room, views are spectacular
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Hi Marnie C, and thanks for your review of the David InterContinental! We are really happy to hear that you have been enjoying your stays in the hotel, and look forward to seeing you again. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any more feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The issue with trip advisor is that you don't know who is writing the review you're reading! So here is a little background on me!

My wife and I enjoy staying at nice hotels and feel that at $300-$400 per night, you should be able to stay at a great hotel. When traveling in the states, we feel that a Westin is a nice hotel, but isn't fancy. The Ritz Carlton is a GREAT hotel - but sometimes is too pricey. I am a 32 year old professional - married, living in NYC. My wife and I are active - enjoy working out and eating well. We feel that $25 per entree should denote a nice restaurant and $10 is a fair price for a drink at a nice restaurant.

The Intercontinental David Hotel in Tel Aviv is an average hotel. I would compare it to a Marriott or a Westin in the US, but with substantially higher prices. The hotel costs about $275-$300 per night, but charges you ridiculous fees for anything additional.

The issue with the Intercontinental David is that once you get there, nothing is included. Internet is $22 US dollars per day or $10 US dollars per hour. I'd rather they add this cost into the price of the room as it makes you feel like you are being nickeled and dimed. The Fitness center is not quite adequate. it's small and dirty and is not up to par with American Hotels.

The hotel bar is absolutely over priced - a Grey Goose vodka (on the rocks) is $22 us dollars. If you want a grey goose and soda, you're looking at $25 us dollars.

The israeli breakfast was the least impressive of all the hotels we stayed at. We spent 12 nights in Israel and were blown away by other hotels breakfast. We were not impressed with the David at all.

The concierge were not up to par. When we asked for a nice Fish restaurant - they sent us 20 minutes away to a restaurant comparable to Red Lobster. When we asked for some art galleries and shops to buy some things to bring home - they sent us to the equivalent of a flea market.

My wife and I travel a decent amount and I would highly advise not staying at the Intercontinental David.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Hi EricP_11, and thank you for your review of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your stay at the hotel.

We do know that internet prices at the hotel can seem expensive, however we have found that it is averagely priced for hotels in Tel Aviv. We are monitoring our internet services on a constant basis, and would like to assure you and of course all of our guests, that if we are able to improve our internet services in any way, we will of course do so.

We believe that our fitness center is currently not to the standards that our guests, and indeed we, expect. The gym is separately owned, but we are preparing a full renovation of both the gym and the spa, which will be taking place over the next couple of years.

Our bar is also in the process of an update. Imported alcohols are more expensive, as they are throughout the country. We believe that once our menu is fully updated and implemented, we will be able to offer our guests a better (and hopefully cheaper) selection of beverages.

As with all our food in the hotel, at breakfast we use select seasonal and organic produce, providing an ever-changing breakfast menu. We offer a wide variety of dishes, ranging from international favorites, health-conscious options, Israeli salads, fresh baked goods, individual egg stand with chef, fresh fruit, cheeses, etc. Our focus at the hotel is to provide healthy, fresh food for all our guests.

Regarding our concierge, we do apologize that you weren't satisfied with the suggestions. Our concierge is Israel's president of Les Clefs d'Or, and we do pride ourselves on giving our guests unique "in the know" experiences. We hope that this misunderstanding will be able to be rectified in the future.

We would like to thank you very much for your frank and honest review. This feedback really is invaluable to us, and we will use your feedback to improve our services throughout the hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the future, and be able to provide you with a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Have been traveling to Tel Aviv for work since 2006 and have seen several members of the staff join and leave. I've been assisted and helped by the Club Lounge team always. They take absolute care in doing what sometimes takes a lot of effort to do for their guests. Always smiling, for now, Ms Zehavit and her team ate doing a great job. :) I travel and stay only in Intercontinental properties all over the Globe at least 15 days every month and I would not hesitate in rating David Intercon as one of the very best !

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhineera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Hi abhineera, and thanks for your review of the hotel! We're really happy to hear that you have had such a good experience staying at the David Intercontinental, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I recently stayed from December 2 to December 15. Both times I had a good experience. The rooms were clean and a decent size for Tel Aviv hotels. The bed was comfortable. The flat screen TV was a good size for viewing. However, while it was an HD TV, the satellite feed was not so everything was blurry. It would be nice if they upgraded to HD satellite.
If you are used to staying in 5 star hotels in the U.S, this will not be what you are expecting. In the U.S, this is probably more of a high 3 star or low 4 star hotel, so that is probably why you will see comments about it not being on par with expectations. However, I frequently travel to Tel Aviv on business and this is the best hotel I have stayed at so far. You will just have to understand that 5 star in Israel might not mean the same thing as other places you have been.
I noticed that the hotel staff was a lot more friendly and helpful this last stay, so I think they made some changes since 2009. If you stayed in 2009 and weren't happy, I would give them another try. They also did a lot of renovations to make the lobby and food area much nicer.

Services are pricey. The internet costs 22 dollars for 24 hours or 10 dollars for one hour, which is higher than some of the other hotels in Tel Aviv. The fitness center is sparse and has an hourly charge. In 2009 it was 20 per hour, I didn't try it this time, so not sure if it is still the same or higher. They have an excellent breakfast buffet if you are willing to spend 30 dollars on it.
As expected, the gift shop is also very pricey. They sale olive wood covered bibles for 90 dollars. You can get the same ones for 25 dollars other places. So if you have time to shop for souveneirs, look outside the hotel. Mamilla Mall in Jerusalem had better prices for the same stuff.

The hotel is more orthodox than some of the others, so no hot food on shabot and they will tell you everything around the hotel is closed, which isn't entirely true. You can walk or taxi a short way and find open restaurants Friday night and Saturday, so don't be discouraged or eat the cold meals offered by the hotel. You can save a lot of money and have really good food by finding the open restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Hi fifitraveler, and thanks for your review of the David InterContinental! We are happy to hear that you have had a good stay, and that you have returned to the hotel. We do pride ourselves on our customer service, and so we are happy to hear that you have had a good experience on this front.

We realize that the internet prices can seem expensive, however we have found that it is averagely priced for hotels in Tel Aviv. We are monitoring our internet services on a constant basis, and would like to assure you and of course all of our guests, that if we are able to improve our internet services in any way, we will of course do so.

We are happy to hear that you have explored the area around the hotel, as our location is indeed one of the benefits of staying at the David InterContinental.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Hotel has good location. Near The beach. Rooms correct and clean. Price is high and sadly no free wifi

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veran79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews