We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT EXECUTIVE LOUNGE SERVICE not so great Pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The service at the Crown Plaza's executive lounge was excellent, Extra kudos to Oded
who gave me and my colleagues outstanding service. Nice food .. great service.. the whole staff there gets high marks. There ability to speak a wide range of languages was also impressive,,,I look forward to going back. The only thing i find disappointing is there pool area.. which has fantastic views and a retractable roof.. however the whole pool needs to be updated.. all the chairs sag and water abounds because the tiles are old and lopsided. But its the service that keeps me going back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. Mara J,

Thank you for your review regarding the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with Oded and our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

The pool area was giving many of our guest’s issues and we are grateful you brought this to our attention. We really appreciate your comments; we hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,057 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

Over the past decade I have had the opportunity to stay at the Crowne Plaza over 40 times and have spent over a year of time at the hotel - every time I go it is like going back home! The location of the hotel is great, and the staff from reception to restaurants are always attentive and there to help. I spent many, many nights down at the hotel bar with Dana and Oded - they made it so much fun to be there and I had lots of great conversations. I always looked forward to coming back to see them and I'd recommend a visit to the Crowne Plaza bar, whether you are staying at the hotel or not! You will have an awesome night!
Paul C - Boston, USA

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cruggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. cruggie,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review of our hotel.

You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about Dana and Oded at the Lobby Bar. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Your comments will be shared with both Dana and Oded, as well as with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv a leader in excellence.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was in the last summer in Israel for two weeks with my husband and our four years old girl. After staying a week in Jerusalem we decided to spend the second week in Tel Aviv. We had such a nice time there, our girl made new friends in the children's club, and in addition to the delicious food we walked everynight on the broadwalk which I'd right near by..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebbecanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms. rebbecanew,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review of our hotel.

You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the Childrens' Club, the culinary,and the location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tel aviv's beach strip is beautiful! But the sweet surprise was the crown plaza hotel. I travel a lot and have been in lots of hotels around the world, but I have to mention and highlight the very unique and reach breakfast, the service, the people, and the location right on the Mediterranean Sea. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellagr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Ms. Ellagr,

As always we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.
We do appreciate the high scores for Service, Location and Staff.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My vacation in this hotel was outstanding! Loved the rooms, the food, the smiling faces of the staff.
Definitely I will go there again'n'again when beeing in Tel Aviv!
I would like to mention specifically the the sweel lady Rachel in the Crown Plaza Club on the ninth floor: she helped us during all the vacation always with a smile on her face.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salsilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. salsilver ,

As always, we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.

We do appreciate the high scores for Service, and your comments about Rachel, which will be shared with her and our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I've stayed in the Crowne Plaza several times and it's a comfortable hotel well located on the beach front and close to several beachfront restaurants. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful and I especially liked the patio adjacent to the bar looking out onto the ocean - perfect place to relax with a drink and, in my case, a cigarette after a day's work. As others have said, for a hotel of this quality, the cleanliness of the rooms leaves something to be desired but my major grumble on this occasion was the price - it's usually been around $200 a night, on this occasion it was $380 a night. I assume there must have been some function locally but doubling the price is just gouging their customers and it was certainly left a bad enough taste in my mouth that I'll be looking elsewhere on my next visit to Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: Beachfront rooms are much quieter as the main road is busy right through the night.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Chris P

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Perfect hotel on the Tel Aviv beach warm welcome nice room nice sea view good location may be noisy a little bit Lounge very relaxing with so nice welcome very good stay overall
We can access to the beach no need to cross the road which is always busy also very close from animated places for dinner and shopping

Room Tip: The executive room are better but also more expensive
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Pierre P,

As always we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.
We do appreciate the high scores for the location, and the Club Lounge.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,094 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $188 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, IHG, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing