We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business or vacation hotel located in the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good business or vacation hotel located in the beach”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The best part of the location is that it's right on the beach with direct access to it and close to some streets with restaurants. For the rest you will need to take a taxi (or have a nice 40m walk along the beach to the Jaffa old port)

The rooms and bathroom are spacious and furniture is correct as you would expect for a business hotel. The room has a nice view of the sea.
Try to get access to the business lounge (I think they give it frequently) when checking in. It's great value for breakfast and to eat/drink something for free when coming back

Overall I would recommend it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FGE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. FGE04 ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the location, and the club lounge. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,156
    473
    197
    108
    81
See reviews for
497
416
110
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kiryat Gat, Israel
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Have been there twice and will be back!
great hotel, great service, amazing food.

the pool and spa are very calming, and the food is delicious.
five stars on every section of the vacation

all facilities are first class!!

thanks for wonderful vacation :)

Barak.

Room Tip: every room is a great room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barak2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Barak2013,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review of our hotel.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Once again I stayed at this wonderful hotel right by the beach in the heart of Tel Aviv. I was pleasantly surprised to see that since my last stay there a few years ago, the entire hotel has been renovated to an excellent and modern level. I could not have wished for a better stay. My 7 days break was relaxing, fun and I was really made to feel welcome by the excellent staff.
Can't wait to stay there again! Thank you for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. NickyMusic,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review of our hotel.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great weekend, the rooms are clean,
the hotel is near the beach,
The food is amazing!!!!
We will be back soon!!! and that's for sure!!!!
I could not choose a better hotel!!!!

Thanks Crowne Plaza Beach!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear amitber,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room and the food.

It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, ON
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Five nights in June. Didn't appreciate having to wait for room to be ready after long flight. Room was clean but spartan. Quiet. Pool was not impressive. Food was excellent. Nice lobby to lounge around. Right on beach but door back into hotel seemed to close whenever the guard got tired and you have to walk through smelly service stairs. I may stay again but will look elsewhere first.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyPuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. MartyPuch ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the food, and the lobby. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable.
We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

There was an unusual odor, perhaps a very strong air freshener, in the lobby and elevator. We found this hotel to be quite mediocre. The lobby and pool areas are in need of an upgrade. To be fair, the staff was very friendly and our room was nicely furnished, but we decided to leave for the Sheraton next door because of the odor. Much much nicer place at not much
more cost.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aldendych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr.aldendych,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your review of our hotel.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We really appreciate your comments; and we are particularly appreciative of your observations about the room, and the personnal. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

We would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our Hotel, and hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach!

Yours sincerely,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I've stayed at 4 or 5 places in Tel Aviv, and this is my favorite. The location on the beach can't be beat. Get the business class lounge access if you can, for easier check in & out, great food & drink through most of the day and evening, plus LOVELY staff.

The rooms are a mix, but even the oldest are clean and reasonably furnished, although the electronics for A/C and clock, etc. are kinda 1970s ish. There are renos under way so some rooms are fully updated.

Internet access is great, lounge & bar staff are great, and the prices (for being on Tel Aviv beach) are pretty good.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer ones... all rooms on all floors have about the same (excellent) views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimothyBult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Mr.TimothyBult ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the club lounge, and the personnel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

Whilst we are pleased with the good and the really good comments, we truly value the bad comments on the electronics for A/C and clock, as this gives us the opportunity of remodeling what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,
Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#55 of 100 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,050 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing