We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staying in tel aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

perfect location, right on the beach. nice rooms, good food, in a five-star hotel you would expect more attention to room service details. bathroom not very clean, but excellent sleep quality. perfect mattress and pillows. I personally don't like moquette in hotels, and in one like the crowne plaza, I would prefer parquet....thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Patrizia M ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.

As always we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and we are particularly grateful of your comments about the room.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,135 - 1,141 of 2,103 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

we came on a birthday vacation on the 2nd of July,we ordered 2 regular rooms and 2 Suite's
even we made the order a month before they where not ready for us.
all the rooms had problems,Twice a day we were asked if we took something from the bar.......
the rooms were not clean, and not maintained as a 5 stars hotel.
we were very disappointed NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MALKA YANAI KARMIEL ISRAEL

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MALKA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ms. MALKA Y,

Thank you so much for your comments. We're trying to understand what situations took place that left you feeling disappointed with our hotel.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel.

We take very seriously the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your comments. We trust we can regain your confidence in the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach soon.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here for one week in March. Great location beside the beach. We arrived late in the evening to find there was a mix up over our room allocation. After being given a free drink at the bar we were given an apology and a "double upgrade"! The room was spacious with fab views let down by a poor standard of daily clean. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Michael Watters,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a wonderful 9 nights at Crown Plaza, my husband was at a conference there while I was visiting family.
It was clean,the food was outstanding the breakfasts amazing and if you have a chance to visit the business centre it had an amazing selection of food and drinks, wide selection of papers and WiFi was fast

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view, not front on but still we had a small balcony with a view on the 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyM399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Ms. JudyM399,

Thank you very much for your review.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is by the beach, walking distance from all night life and bar of Tel Aviv port,
All rooms with nice terrace and sea view .
Business Lounge, good Resturant ( Pacifica ), good and friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Mr. zeevik,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts .
As always we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and we are particularly grateful of your comments about the service. We do appreciate the high scores for the location, the room and the "Pacific" restaurant.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Excellent facilities, wonderful courteous service -- and did I mention the fantastic views? Excellent food, excellent rooms, excellent restaurants, excellent business lounge, excellent bars and excellent array of outdoor eating areas. Easy access to city sites and shopping, and if you ever get bored just head to the beach and take a dip in the Mediterranean or challenge some friendly locals to a beach volleyball match.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of teh Mediterranean - the views are awesome, especially at sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. doug_ks,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, and the club lounge. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Top to bottom, excellent. Great rooms, bathroom, view.
Service was superb, as was their famous Israeli breakfast - really excellent.
Best business lounge I have experiences, similar to the Suiss Hotel in Chicago, but at a more reasonable price.
Great pool and convenient access to the beach.
Only minor down sides: beach access closes in the evening (should allow access w/key) and Shabbat rules were inconsistent and somewhat disruptive.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms, both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZMelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Ms./Mr. zackmelzer ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered most aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the breakfast, and the club lounge. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

The beach access was giving many of our guest’s issues and we're grateful you brought this to our attention. We really appreciate your comments, as we hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next visit to Crowne Plaza Tel Aiv Beach!

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv
Sheraton Tel Aviv
#41 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#61 of 102 in Tel Aviv
968 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
1 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#13 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $185 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing