We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, the rest so so...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #47 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good location, the rest so so...”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Enjoyed the location right on the beach, and the facilities are nice, but the room is tiny. We had three people in the room, and with the fold-out couch bed, we literally could not walk across the room. We have been in several Crowne Plaza hotels, and this was by far the smallest room we have seen. All else was acceptable, but not fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h2opolodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. h2opolodad,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review.

We would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    454
    189
    103
    75
See reviews for
482
398
108
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had booked another hotel in Tel Aviv, supposedly on the beach, but learned the beach was actually over a block away across a busy street. So we switched to the Crowne Plaza and are very happy we did.
50 meters to the water and breakfast that never ends. And great service.
Any requests we made were taken care of at once. Thanks to ALMOG, ZOHAR, JAD and others whose names escape me. A TOP-NOTCH HOTEL. We loved it, returning 3 times over two weeks travel.

Room Tip: I'd suggest ocean view but most ot the balconies have a great view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr.Neil K,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the breakfast, and the front office personnel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,
Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Located along the promenade by the sea and within walking distance of interesting places to visit (including Jaffa). Very comfortable rooms with a beautiful view (if they face the Mediterranian Sea). Helpful and polkite staff. Delicious breakfast with almost all the varieties you can think off. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet wherever you get one but if you like a nice view ask for rooms facing the sea and &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Leo A ,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the breakfast, and the personnel. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,
Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Been there for 4 nights, didn't have the time to check the SPA or pool but the rest are matching the hotel's category. However the noise level in the room was quite high due to a bad balcony door locking system

Room Tip: The view is better on odd room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brindusa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Brindusa P,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, and the opportunities to improve.

Whilst we are pleased with the good comments, we truly value the observation on the noise level in the room as this gives us the opportunity of enhancing it to improve your stay.
We will address this issue and we hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we have stayed in this hotel several time for long period.
if you are looking for a place to stay the night only as you explore the city, this is a great place to be.
the breakfast is very rich with amazing view on the sea, the facilities are fine too, the rooms are nice and the swimming pool is great to have (for windy days). the greatest thing is to take the elevator and to exit the beach, especially if you are with kids and it is 35 degrees out there.
the thing we did not like is the waiting time till you get service at the desk, anytime you need something to wait 15 min is annoying. also the maintenance of the room can be improved.
once we got there and there was no parking space for us (they normally have), something they did not inform of in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shmerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear shmerez,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This review is about the Crowne Plaza on the beach, not the one in central Tel Aviv.

I am sorry to read Dom M's poor review of this hotel. My experience was quite different. First of all, the reception staff were polite but a little formal. I suppose you could describe them as "business-like." However, a couple of young English girls in front of us arrived to find that their booking had not been properly attended to by their travel agent, and I thought the staff were somewhat stiff and could have done more to help them. Just my feelings, that's all.

Secondly, my room was just wonderful - tranquil, spacious and very well-appointed. Far from having any complaints, I would return to it tomorrow morning if I had the time. But perhaps this was one of the newly-renovated rooms - I do not know. The lifts are rather curious in that you simply select, in advance, your chosen floor and it takes you directly there - very efficient and something to do with not being seen to work on Shabat - I gather.

Thirdly, the barman in the cocktail bar at the rear of the reception area was a genius who cheerfully, if slightly furtively, served us modest but alcoholic drinks on Shabat. The man is worth twice his salary for his amusement value alone.

The rooms have very small balconies but I diid not feel like using mine - too vertiginous for me!

Breakfast is buffet-style but offering a huge and magnificent choice. IMHO you could not ask for more. It is served in the lower ground floor and there you overlook the beach just to the rear of the hotel - literally yards away - where beach volleyball is played directly below you, within sight of the marina. Dinner was served in this area too and I thought the choice was equally good. I was however DEEPLY DISTURBED AND OFFENDED to see that the leftover food from the day was being thrown casually away. What a waste. An utter obscenity IMHO.

Staff attending the tables were cheerful and efficient, seeing to it that my cup of coffee was regularly replenished.

This hotel is located beside a whole lot of other hotels of, I suspect, similar quality on the sea-front. The reception area extends across the whole of the ground floor as a sort of concourse offering the cocktail bar, a comfortable and spacious lounge area where you are left in peace to read or await others, as you wish.

The hotel itself is about ten to fifteen minutes' walk to Allenby Street. For part of the time you proceed along the promenade which is rather beautiful.

I would certainly return to this hotel. It is not particularly cheap but in today's market it offers value for money.

As a whole, Israel is not cheap but everywhere our experience of food and accommodation was that they were of good quality. I can't wait to go back. Tiberias, Nazareth and Jerusalem all hugely worthwhile.

Room Tip: Given Dom M's review, I suppose one should check that the room has been renovated. If so, you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Invermarnoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Invermarnoch,

Greetings from Tel Aviv!

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the personnel.
It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

By the sea, with easy direct access to the beach. The hotel offers great service and fantastic location. Ask to get a room in one of the renovated floors. The business lounge on the 9th floor is excellent for breakfast or snack.

Room Tip: Ask to get a room in one of the renovated floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Chevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Mr. The_Chevalier,

Thank you very much for your review.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
855 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#62 of 98 in Tel Aviv
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing