We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inedible junk food”
Review of Frame

Frame
Ranked #1,161 of 1,634 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Inedible junk food”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We just ordered two dishes delivered to our home. The sushi was bland and overpriced, but the second dish did not resemble anything we'd ever seen before. The "Beef Szechuan" conisted of a few strips of beef in a huge amount of tasteless lumps of thick, cold dough.
When we called to complain, Frame offered a "free dessert with our next order". Thanks, but no thanks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teleaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    13
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Israel and even beyond!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you want to experience some of the best Sushi ever, then go to FRAME....its a 24hour restaurant with incredible food range and quality. I have eaten there many times and never has the standard and quality changed. Its a vibrant place with a great range of beers and wines and the staff are superb! You can even watch the chefs make / prepare the food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Danwinterland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“best place for lunch in the middle of a working day”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Probably the best dining option in the busuness are of Ramat HaHayail / Kiryat Atidim area. HAve been eating there almost the whole summe and have neve been disappointed.
I like and I'm going to return again and again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good sports bar dinning”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We live just two kilometers away, and we go there casually, becasue it's always good. They seem to be open all day, from breakfast to late night dinning. They offer variety of food including classic salads, freshly made sushi, and mostly Asain style cooking. We tried various options of the menu through out visitis there, and none was bad. Contrarily, most of our choices were very good. We need to level set the expectations. This isn't elite restaurant, and the prices are very reasonable. The combination is what's making it good.

My recommendation for you is to sit and the bar. The barman or barwoman (if you are lucky) will offer you greatest service. They are very friendly, familiar with the menu and will give great advices.

They offer Sam Adams tap beer, which is my favorite and quite difficult to fine in Israel. Also limited, but sufficent choices of wines and all kind of bar drinks.

The bottom line is the TV screens.... everywhere including when sitted outside. Whenever there is important sports match they screen it. They also have a private room for this special cases. I'm going to give it a try with my friends in first opportunity.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frame also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Frame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing