We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good food, pleasant service, right neighbors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 26 Gedera

26 Gedera
Ranked #77 of 1,432 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, pleasant service, right neighbors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food is good. It is not a gourmet restaurant, so you should take the good food in the right context, but anyway I liked everything I ate, and everything is priced reasonably.
The place is relatively small, and the waiters are always in sight and happy to serve you.
Cozy atmosphere, and your neighbors are exactly those you want to share a restaurant with if you are 25-50, with or without kids.
I wouldn't recommend the place for families with small kids.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TalYas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    41
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a nice evening with my woman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

my girlfriend and i like to come back to this restaurant because we know that it feels great to get back to a place with a service that will always be kind and the price will honor the quality of the food

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, great vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Part of the neighborhood renaissance, G26 offers good food (great appetizers, nice entrees) and a very nice experience. the Seafood Kube is a unique and delicious menu item.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fergoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“it's a coffee shop, and more...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

i can't remember the number of times i got back to this place, and the variety of food i ate there, but one thing is certain, this place is under rated... want to truly enjoy food in hard economic times? this is the place for you!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Cool bistro - excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very pleasant atmosphere. Relaxed, cool, friendly and with high quality cuisine, it's a must for a tel aviv visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Micke3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 26 Gedera also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to 26 Gedera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing