We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic business lunch by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kitchen Market

Kitchen Market
Ranked #9 of 1,576 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Israeli, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kitchen Market is a contemporary fusion restaurant above the farmers' market in Tel Aviv's famous port Namal which is a popular destination for foodies. The market is a source of the finest ingredients, brought up straight to the kitchen. Pure flavors, made with passion by talented Israeli chef Yossi Shitrit, for people that love food. Overlooking the lively harbor and food market you can enjoy a great and bustling atmosphere while eating dinner, ending your evening with a stunning and romantic ocean view sunset.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic business lunch by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's a casual dining place. Bright light fills the place from large windows over looking the Mediterranean beach. A business lunch includes an appetizer and a main dish. At a very reasonable price. I hade the Caprese salad and shrimp Gnocchi which was very tasty. A good place to enjoy the food and relax.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fufu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    689
    233
    52
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
243 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“good food and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had dinner in this restaurant and I was totally satisfied: very good food with an interesting touch of creativity and nice atmosphere with big wooden tables and candle light in a refurbished warehouse of the old port of Tel Aviv. Proices was honest for what they served us

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So wanted to love this place ..good but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were so looking forward to dinner. Welcome was pleasant, service not as attentive as would have expected and during our main course the restaurant became quieter but no change in service.

Wine choice was highlight Clos de Gat, good recommendation.

We sat down tonight to do the usual review a few weeks after the visit, we find time helps us pull out the highlights. Tonight we could not remember what we ate.

I think that sums it up. Good, will not disappoint for a nice meal but nothing leaps out as being hugely memorable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterPan63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious! and a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The food was absolutely sensational. Lots of small plates and larger ones too. The menu is varied catering for all palates and the view of the sea from the high tables or window tables is a bonus. The beets were amazing, the tuna divine, and the egg in mushroom just delicious. Can't remember the proper name for it! Forgot to take photos the food was so good. Frankly the food beats anything I've had at home in London of late.Go!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Whilst on a girls weekend in TA we booked to eat here. Amazing food and lovely cocktails (which had been a bit miss at other places). Would recommend the yellow tail sashimi - delicious!! Also, the restaurant is in the port which has lots of options for afterwards. Great views of the sea.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EClarkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Market also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Kitchen Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing