We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful restaurant”
Review of Montenegro - CLOSED

Montenegro
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful restaurant”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

On a recent visit to Tel Aviv my husband and I stumbled upon this gem. Food was excellent as was the service. We enjoyed it so much that we went back on our last evening.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winetourgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant with modern Balkan food”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We had dinner with a group of friends at this newish restaurant in the center of Tel Aviv. For anyone who has traveled in the Balkans or Turkey and liked the food, they will really enjoy Montenegro. All the basic elements were there including great salads, lamb, some decent fish, good olives and great cheeses. The wine list is not extensive but very good and reasonable including the French and other European wines that are included. Our fussier Israeli friends didn't have too many complaints even though there were jackhammers in the street creating a racket when we started the meal. This is not a fancy restaurant but it is very good and I would go again in a second.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RCK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Modern Balkan-Mediterranean near Rothschild Blvrd.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Our party of 6 ordered several first courses which were tasty. I ordered tartar but it was totally ruined by a too generous amount of course salt. I complained and got immediately another portion without salt. As main courses we ordered fish, meat, pasta and sea-fruit. Only the sea-fruit turned out to be less successful. My pappardelle with oxtail was very good. in short we had a very enjoyable evening and at a reasonable price tag.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JmK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Everything is great: food, service, wine list, waiters, you feel like a VIP in this place
We had a variety of excellent food, and Israeli wines, absolutely wonderful.
pricewise it is more than correct and i was really surprised, on the good way, when i got the bill.
I strongly recommand this restaurant.
You might book as it was full but it is really worth it

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Our favourite restaurant - great food, wonderful, attentive service, perfect location and lovely outdoor patio. Win win!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Queenmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montenegro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing