We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat lovers in the upper scale”

Butchery de Bariloche
Ranked #176 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Argentinean, Barbecue, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Butchery de Bariloche brings the magical vibe and cuisine of a small town in Argentina named San Carlos De Bariloche. We are much more than an Argentinean Steakhose. Bariloche is all about 4 things that we all love: Steaks ,Wine, Chocolates and Ice Creams. As such, when you enter our restaurant you will right away be served with original chocolates from Bariloche. Then you will taste our house wine, straight from a 300 liter barrel. Later on, you will be able to choose your meats from a selection of 20 different cuts, all dry-aged at our on butchery. And to finish the culinary experience, home-made ice creams by authentic Argentinian recipes will be a perfect closure for your meal.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
185 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Meat lovers in the upper scale”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Celebrate birthdays in a good restaurant is a custom in our family I remembered this place, for it's very good meat they do.
Argentines realy knows how to handle meat. We went straight to  the butchery to choose a nice piece of Sirloin and a T bone stake.
After about half an hour we got everything on a mini grill to keep it warm, with grilled vegetables and Chmichury sauce
Everything is to die for.
Prices including 2 soft drink and a tip and a parking, crossed 500 ₪ ($135)which is double  you pay in the US or Europe.
4 stars for the cost.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    56
    23
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
90 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“For hardcore carnivores”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is definitely one of the best meat restaurants in Israel. The variety of different cuts is huge and all are premium quality. The "appetizers" are really big - so plan your meal to leave some space for the mains.
The atmosphere and server are great - if the price was not that high it would be a truly amazing place.
Bottom line - worth a visit (must taste the Kobe Beef) but with a fat wallet.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“High quality and tasty meat”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We came for dinner with our friends family at weekend. Its nice place eith really high qulity meat and taty food. Our waiter was a little bit slow but finally it did not spoil the impression . We really enjoy our dinner

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bonitaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprise in tel aviv”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We tried the COBE beef steak and it was fantastic. They did it very well. Antricote with the bone excellent and so was the "butcher piece of meet. I recommend this place as a very good place for you meet lovers. The side dishs were gooood Try the house wine- special

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good food and nice selection but TOO EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we went with my son who returned from Argentina. it was good but as he said, in Argentina the steaks are better and less less expensive. so therestaurant experience brings the comparison which works both ways....nice hospitality and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank xipto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butchery de Bariloche also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Butchery de Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing