We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm-Welcoming Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had no expectations when visiting Tel Aviv, as this was our first visit to Israel - but had an awesome experience at The Rothchild.

This boutique hotel is located in a residential area, on a walking boulevard, with plenty of cafes and shops within minutes. We were also able to walk to the beach - about a 15 min. walk - and to the famous markets and shopping areas. In addition, it is only a short cab ride to Old Joffa - a must see!

Our room was clean, pleasant, and quiet even though it overlooked the boulevard.

The service was attentive and some of the best we have experienced anywhere. The staff, always pleasant, had no issues understanding or speaking English, and went above and beyond our requests.

Their breakfast was delicious and dinner at their restaurant was one of the best we have tasted. I ordered the soup of the day and it was a delightful mix of flavours. We both had fish and it was perfect! We ate at another well-rated restaurant the next evening and although good, didn't hold a candle to the Rothchild's chefs' s creations.
They also offer outdoor seating, weather permitting, which allows for interesting people watching as you dine.

We would return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jelliclegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 357 of 681 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had a wonderful one night stay at the hotel. Beautiful good size room & furnishings - we were unexpectedly upgraded to a studio. Very quite room - mattress could have been a bit more comfortable. Excellent breakfast with relaxing atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely come back to stay and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Perfect little boutique hotel in the centre of Tel Aviv. Very convenient to get around by bus or taxi from this location. Easy to walk to places of interest and shopping areas in the vacinity.
The staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable with tasteful decor and attention to detail. We also enjoyed the breakfast and ambiance of the dining room. Overall we had a great time here.

Room Tip: Choose a side facing quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have really enjoyed the Rotchild Hotel. It's a great and beautiful place, pleasant atmosphere, beautiful design room, including all what a person can wish. Excellent service, and excellent location. It's a 100% boutique place. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great location within a walking distance to most attractions. Jaffa is a short taxi ride. Dizengoff Street and Nadal Tel Aviv is reachable with bus number 5, which runs very frequently.

The moment we arrived we knew we were going to have a great stay, such was the warm welcome. We were offered a glass of bubbly while our luggage was taken to our room.

The hotel interior design is beautifully done with great attention to details. The room itself was very pretty and comfortable with luxurious linens and towels. We thought that the jar of water and coffee machine were a lovely touch. We also liked the wonderful picture album depicting Rothschild's visits to Palestine. Some of the buildings in the old photos of Tel Aviv can still be recognised walking down the boulevard.

We stayed in one evening and had the chef's tasting menu at the hotel restaurant. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Sitting at the bar was both interesting and entertaining thanks to the lively conversation with the bartender, who luckily wasn't very busy that evening. The chef personally served our dishes and asked for our feedback at the end of the meal. The only "criticism" we had was that for us the main dishes were a bit too large, and we left the table feeling very full since we couldn't resist not eating everything.

We loved our breakfast in the mornings. It was delicious. The cappuccino was one of the best we've ever had.

Lastly we should mention the staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We truly felt at home and we are definitely coming back next year!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DS_MHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist met us outside to advise where we can park our car, she was super nice and Welcoming. She waited for us inside and offered us wine.

The hotel itself is located in the centre of this lovely bolivar.

The rooms are very nice, fully equipped with everything we needed, including coffee machine, cold water and some treats for the bathroom (bathroom salts...).

Last but not list, the breakfast was Sooo good, and we could have as many as we wanted from everything.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LeTati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I just spent a week at The Rothschild Hotel. I can't say enough positive things about my experience. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are clean and modern with every convenience you will ever need, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is delicious. The area is fun and lively. I will definitely be back. If you're not sure where to stay, choose The Rothschild. You will love it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
990 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#15 of 101 in Tel Aviv
614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $209 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing