We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Perfect location
Great service
All you need in Tel-Aviv .
We live in Tel aviv and every year we are going away for a weekend in one of the city's hotels. Rothschild hotel is one of the best. Rooms are beautiful and big enough. Restaurant is awesome And prime location build up the ultimate package.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    65
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
55
379
48
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Amazing place to stay at the heart of TLV. Clean as they come. Very welcoming and worm. The staff is highly trained and super nice. Breakfast was awesome, diverse and very tasty! The rooms are great and every detail is a fruit of thought. 5 stars all the way!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonniezon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin,Texas
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Thank you to our host and owner Avi. Incredible staff, can't say enough about the sweet charming, helpful front desk, waitress and wait staff. Irit, Sarit, and Lior, made checking in and daily activities see less, inviting . Thank you to sweet Tal in the restaraunt. Great rooms, breakfast is incredible. Go enjoy the Rothschild.

Room Tip: Great rooms, enjoy the city center, and the hip part of town able to walk everywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austin_TexasLkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My Husband and I stayed one night in the Rothschild hotel.
We had an amazing stay!
Everything was excellent, from the personal greeting by the owner, the little extras we received, the extremely nice staff, or the pampering room and breakfast!

Perfect getaway! (And we live in Tel-Aviv)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giladely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The staff are very pleasant. The breakfasts are nice. The only problem is that the rooms facing Rothschild Boulevard are noisy. You can hear each car, truck or motorcycle as it goes by. If you're a heavy sleeper, then no problem. Otherwise, take a room not facing the street.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rolf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

good location (if you dont mind to be far from the beach )
comfortable room ,modern and well equipped especially the bathroom but small
the food and the service at the restaurant is not satisfactory and on top of all to seat on a table for dinner in front of the reception its very unpleasant.
the berakfast - good quality but for the price that we pay i expected for mor choices
the reception give you the filling that they dont have time for you and although we mentioned that we are celebrating our anniversary nothing was done or put in the room

Room Tip: room at the first floor are extremely noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eti s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Our 35th wedding anniversary could not have been spent in a better place than the Rothschild hotel.Super staff,lovely room and nothing was too much trouble.Location was great.Breakfast great all in all can't wa

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
586 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Property: The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing