We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves more than 5 stars-outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Make no mistake, this place deserves the number 1 rating. I stay in similar types of boutique hotels on a regular basis so rest assured when I tell you every detail is taken care of. The cocktail or beverage of choice at check in is a nice touch. The service is friendly (not stuffy) and personable. It is clean! Best daily cleaning service I've ever seen. Huge fluffy towels and robes. It's quiet. The restaurant is amazing. The only down side was remedied. Get this. The parking is free and on site but very very narrow entry. It causes a bit if anxiety. We chose, on our own, to park elsewhere. Never told them. We later found out there is a second option a 2 minute walk away. When the owner found out that we paid for parking he personally pulled money out of his pocket to reimburse us (200 shekels) AND personally brought our luggage to the car. This is what makes this place #1 because they make you a top priority. When I return i refuse to stay anywhere else. My favorite hotel in the world not just TA. Can you think about putting one each near the Red and Dead Sea? And oh yes Haifa. Definitely a great fit for Haifa. They could use this type of hotel. Thank you for everything because I know you read each if these reviews.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 699 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Almost perfection.
Great location, in the heart of the humming tel-aviv, in the middle of rothschild st. very close to shenkin st. with parking in the rear part of the hotel.
Very welcoming and freindly staff.
In the room, every little think is unique and surprising.
What a diamond.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofersan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We spent there one night few days ago. The wonderful attitude of all staff (and the owner!) made the difference. The hotel is beautiful, clean and meticulously maintained. We definitely plan to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zvi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. Well run. Charming. Best spot in tel aviv. Great people. Breakfast terrific. Went for dinner one night just ok. Menu not that interesting. Limited by being dairy. But the best place to stay. Rooms very interesting without sacrificing comfort. Wonderful artistic touches. Stay here.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Physician005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent quality, friendly atmosphere, great food, and location. The owner and staff are very attentive and set a great atmosphere from arrival to departure, and be sure to try the restaurant. Only fly in the ointment was really very late housekeeping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Rothschild Hotel scores high marks all the way around except hoping they will install a gym/fitness center in the next 12 months to round out the perfect boutique experience in the heart of vibrant Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lovely small boutique hotel with only 29 rooms on lovely Rothschild street in the heart of Tel Aviv. Staff is very friendly and service is excellent. This was used to be an office building that was converted in hotel therefore room sizes are bit small and it takes a little getting used to. Location and service compensates. There is not fitness center at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akk1060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,018 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#46 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,995 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#22 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,557 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#16 of 102 in Tel Aviv
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $203 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing