We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Nearby Hotels
$309
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$313
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$370
$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$291
$282
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$325
$306
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$272
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$450
$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gordon Hotel & Lounge(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$272
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BY 14 TLV Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$286
$248
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveler rating
651
70
24
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
70
24
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath productsbreakfast was deliciousisraeli breakfastespresso machinethe location is perfectcomfortable roomwalking distanceshakshukaminute walk to the beachneve tzedekcarmel marketrothschildboulevardtelpamperingshampooavi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 761 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent a great night in a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Tel-Aviv.
In addition to the beautiful historic building, it was very noticeable that every detail was thought of. So many special touches that made our stay pleasant: the design, the art, the amazing towels, coffee machine...
The staff was very friendly, very professional.
Breakfast was amazing (don't miss the poached eggs).

Too bad it was just one night…
Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YB_ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013


The name of The Rothschild hotel, Tel Aviv's Finest speaks for itself:
the location of the hotel on the most beautiful part of the Rothschild Boulevard, special architectural structure and importance of its building, the 3 sculptures placed on one of its balconies, the entrance, the superb hospitality experience thanks to the warm and professional service of the team, its bar with a variety of high quality sorts of coffee not to mention the finest Israeli wines. The design of the hotel is the special architecture of the building, with attention to the smallest details, linens are of the highest standard, the beds are very comfortable and the pampering towels that we have never seen ( where can they be purchased?). The standard of the breakfast we had there was simply excellent.

All this proves that the name of the property speaks for himself!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YuvalKoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed for one night on a weekend.
New hotel, small and comfortable, in an excellent location.
Staff is kind, still learning, but making an effort.
Hopefully soon there will be a valet parking service available which will make the experience for those arriving with their own cars more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Uri1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I use tripadvisor on a regular basis to check hotels however I have never felt the need to write a review, until my stay here. The Rothschild Hotel was an amazing place to stay - we stayed in a total of 5 hotels in Tel Aviv and I can understand why this hotel is voted number one. Everything from our arrival to the beautiful façade, delicious breakfasts, friendly staff, surround sound in bathrooms and the softest towels imaginable made our trip so special.

The owner (who is a lovely gentleman who takes time to meet the guests) has given so much thought and consideration to the specification, the quality of the food / local wine and the overall experience people will have. And it is truly an experience rather than just a bed to sleep in...try not to be too tempted to stay in one of the huge beach side chain hotels, as you can walk to the beach from anywhere in Tel Aviv and Rothschild Boulevard has the best restaurants and bars.

Even if you choose to stay for one just night here, it will make your Tel Aviv trip worth it...we are already thinking about our next trip here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eskimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Rothschild Hotel is a new boutique hotel in a very nice part of Tel Aviv. The period building has been very nicely refurbished, my room was big enough and had all the required amenities. The common parts are cozy and the service exceptionally efficient and warm. I was particularly impressed by the breakfast menu and the concierge service that left no question unanswered and was always ready to assist.

Room Tip: I stayed in a side room and it was quiet. The rooms with balcony face the Boulevard and may be noisier.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristosV972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews