We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent by all means!”
Review of Aubergine

Aubergine
Ranked #112 of 1,634 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The signature restaurant of the David InterContinental Tel Aviv, Aubergine, takes kosher culinary standards to new heights by using innovation and creativity in each dish. The ever-changing gourmet menu of international cuisines lets the exceptional quality of fresh local ingredients take center stage. Housing a selection of Israel's finest kosher wines from both new boutique and established wineries, allows you to enjoy the taste of Israel while experiencing our timeless bistro cuisine with a Mediterranean twist.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent by all means!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had a wonderful and delicious birthday experience in Aubergine.
Chef Alon is as creative as one might think possible both as to the combinations of taste, texture and color as well as to the attractive ways he serves up his dishes. Roman, the manager was extremely professional in his knowledgeable,and helped us pick the best dishes we could ask for!
Excellent by all means!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mo o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great experience”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

i have visited the restaurant last week with my boyfriend
at the entrance we were impressed from the good service and the lovly atmosphere.
we started with appetizers, for main courses we ordered lamb chops that were simply delicious and exactly how we asked.
The chef Alon was kind and nice he come out to us and asked if everything is all right.
we really enjoyed our time in the restaurant and will certainly come back again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanitDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raanana,
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“divergence of opinion”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This restaurant is a source of contention between members of our family. Three members enjoyed very much the lamp chop with polenta (quite small portion) and the garlic cream soup. The person with the entrecote found it tough and hard to chew. The accompanying potato mash was salty. We all agreed the fruit pie was average. The service was not terribly professional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rotman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine dining kosher restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Excellent menu, nice ambience, beautiful food. The veal chop was superb! Good wine list and efficient service

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent restaurant! the service was amazing. For appetizer I ordered a salad with endive, it was very impressive and to the main course I ate veal was simply superb. The wait staff was great and the end of the meal the chef came out to me viability hear opinions about the portions and recommended me for dessert, the restaurant manager told us on Tel Aviv and advised us on places nearby which could walk.
Kosher food really was above average and the service is personal and fun and I would certainly come back again to the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilan1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing