We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you would expect from a Reuben sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Reuben Sandwich - CLOSED

Reuben Sandwich
Cuisines: American, Soups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exactly what you would expect from a Reuben sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

great for a quick lunch; tasty Reuben sandwiches prepared on the spot. one of the better fast food options.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv & Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“reliable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

i now have ruben-specific cravings. only two items on the menu - hot corned beef and/or turkey. usually excellent, sometimes too salty (and i have a salty palate). in any case, best sandwich in tlv.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ReichenbachManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great sandwiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

as good as an Israeli hot sandwich of corned beef can be. Good beer to go with it is also served. Been there several times.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank israelitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv & Ridgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best sandwich in tel aviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

in a county (sadly) not well-versed in sandwiches or delis, ruben stands out. there is essentially one item on the menu: corned beef and/or smoked turkey sandwich. sometimes too salty (and i have a salty palate), this kosher (boo!) ruben is reliable and satisfying.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ReichenbachManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ate in the Raanana Branch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

My sister and I ate in the Raanana Branch of Reuben, and we LOVED it! The sandwich was fabulous, the atmosphere nice and welcoming, service good, and I had a "cream soda" from the old days. Will definately go back and will try the one in Tel Aviv too. Great tasting meat!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilanashemesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reuben Sandwich also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing