We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat well, not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Yaffo Tel Aviv

Yaffo Tel Aviv
Ranked #121 of 1,576 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://www.mevashlim.com/Article/25409001.asp
Amiad, Israel
2 reviews
“Eat well, not too expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good food, good service, reasonable price, we had a very enjoyable evening. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    76
    42
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We went there with the family to celebrate an event, the service was excellent but I'm afraid I can't tell the food same about the food, it was mediocre at best

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eldad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Food is good, but prices quite high. We had a menu with starter, maincourse and dessert (including glasses of wine) and the price was 600 for two persons. The meal was good, but the portions could have been bigger.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LariEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Could be perfect if prices were a little lower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I always loved Haim Cohen as a chef. I like how he uses traditional ingredients, always fresh and carefully selected. I like his strong connection with home cooking and his simplicity.
This new restaurant looks really good. very large open space, open kitchen, large 'taboon' (sort of a brick pizza oven) and overall great atmosphere. The food is also very good, Haim Cohen doesn't disappoint. The only thing is that prices are pretty high for what you get, IMHO. I mean, either give more for the money or reduce the price, but the current size to price ratio is a little problematic I think. In any case, this is still highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mango1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herzliya israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“miniscule extremely overpriced dishes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

four of us ate there a week ago and came out hungry and poorer.
a total BROCH.
the food was ok but you can get it at a third of the price in many restaurants at double the portion size. it seems that the name HAIM COHEN casts a spell on the guests since nothing else would justify the exprience. [service was efficient but its not enough]
we will never go there again and we heard the same from other people we know. since the place was full on a friday evening it proves there are always new suckers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aviherzliyaisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yaffo Tel Aviv also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Yaffo Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing