We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, high price”
Review of Piazza

Piazza
Ranked #113 of 1,646 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Piazza was born out of the dream to bring Italy's vibrant and delicious atmosphere toTel-Aviv. The renovated complex includes an authentic restaurant, a wine barand an Italian Piazza. The Piazza creates a welcoming space with its charming decor, combining old Europebasalt tiles, classic lighting imported from Spain, leafy orange, grapefruitand herb trees and intimate nook for eating, drinking and staying a while.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The food and the environment is wonderful at this restaurant. But, for the price we paid, it wasn't worth it. I felt paying $20 for pasta that doesn't come with salad or bread was a bit much.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank the4cokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai S, Owner at Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear the4cokes.

Thank you for reviwing us on Tripadvisor.
We enjoyed reading your review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed what our restaurant has to offer.
Thank you for complimenting our dishes and environment.
We are happy your visit to our restaurant was enjoyable for you.
Regarding your remarks on the pricing, these are the common prices for Italian chef restuarants in Tel Aviv.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Piazza in the future.

Itai Shapira, Guest Relations Manager, Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Piazza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 380 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was my first visit to Piazza. We came to celebrate a friend's birthday. Being a party of eight, we each ordered something different from the menu, so we were able to sample many dishes. In short, they were all very good - the root vegetable risotto, the salmon dish, the calamari, the pastas, the sirloin medallions - Tagliata (which is what my son had and loved it), so were the arancinis that came with a delightful eggplant sauce. The cheese cake and tiramisu were great; there was another dessert on the table - Streusel - but since I don't like strawberries I didn't try it.
The service was professional and friendly.
The prices are very reasonable.
The restaurant is located in the heart of Tel Aviv, which is a big plus (but also a drawback if you're looking for parking on the street; your better shot is go into one of the many parking lots in the area)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mcmlix1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai S, Owner at Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Mcmlix1959.
Thank you for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.
we were honored to read your lovely review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed what our restaurant has to offer, Thank you for complimenting our service and dishes, including our desserts, We are happy your experience in our restaurant was enjoyable for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Itai Shapira, Guest Relations Manager, Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Amazing italian place in central Tel Aviv! A hidden pearl between the buildings of Dizengoff st.
Great dishes, friendly staff, beatifull patio and bar.
Loved it!

Thank Tiesto88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai S, Owner at Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Tiesto88.

Thank you for reviwing us on Tripadvisor.
We enjoyed reading your lovely review.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed what our restaurant has to offer..
Thank you for complimenting our dishes and staff.
We are happy your visit to our restaurant was enjoyable for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Piazza in the future.

Itai Shapira, Guest Relations Manager, Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we do a rezservation for couple to celebraete our wedding anniversary
very good food
very good cocktail
the service wes terrific

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YossiRubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai S, Owner at Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear YossiRubin.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed what our restaurant has to offer including our cocktails,
Thank you for complimenting our service and the food,
We are happy your experience in our restaurant was enjoyable for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Itai Shapira, Guest Relations Manager, Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Ate here our first night in Tel Aviv. It was a great restaurant to start out our trip - with picky eaters- who love plain noodles with butter. Sat outside in a small, pretty courtyard. Service was decent. Food was good. Only odd thing was that we could NOT find the light in the bathroom.
Nice walk up Dizengoff Street after dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peggydavidandteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai S, Owner at Piazza, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Peggydavidandkids.

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed what our restaurant has to offer,
Thank you for complimenting our courtyard, service and and the food.
We are happy your experience in our restaurant was enjoyable for you.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Itai Shapira, Guest Relations Manager, Piazza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing