We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Ever!”
Review of Piazza

Piazza
Ranked #106 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Piazza was born out of the dream to bring Italy's vibrant and delicious atmosphere toTel-Aviv. The renovated complex includes an authentic restaurant, a wine barand an Italian Piazza. The Piazza creates a welcoming space with its charming decor, combining old Europebasalt tiles, classic lighting imported from Spain, leafy orange, grapefruitand herb trees and intimate nook for eating, drinking and staying a while.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Best Italian Ever!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

If you're in search for a great Italian restaurant in Tel-Aviv, you absolutely MUST pay a visit to the Piazza. The food is outstanding - both quality and taste wise, the service is great and both design and atmosphere make it an unforgettable experience!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meitav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    101
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A MUST VISIT!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're coming to Tel Aviv, make sure you don't miss this one..!
The Piazza Caffe offered us a brilliant experience, encluding high quality food, great service and amazing atmosphere. Pizza was beyond delicious, salad - fresh and fantastic and desert - perfect.The place is located at the very the center of Tel Aviv, and no doubt WE are going back..!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Little Italy in the middle of Tel Aviv”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

A friend told us about this place and we went for a weekend lunch. The food was great, the service was excellent, but above all - the atmosphere and the design of the place are unique. It feels like a small ristorante in Italy.

The food itself was very good with many interesting and delicious twists to known dishes.

We shall certainly go there when we will be in Tel Aviv next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Broshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fine Italian restaurant!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Truly great Italian food with great value, always having a good time!
Suits both families and couples.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inbar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Our waitress spoke perfect English. She was so nice that when we came back a second time, it was partly for her. But everything we tried on the menu was also great. We had gnocchi with chestnuts, gnocchi with shrimps, pizza, cheesecake, tiramisu and a bunch of other things I can't remember. Everything was good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsaCronqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing