We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Big Steak!”
Review of Meatos

Meatos
Ranked #417 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great meat restaurant
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Big Steak!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The waiter talked me into the 400g entricote and I was glad he did. The accompanying mashed potatoes weren't that great, but that just meant that I could focus all of my appetite on that delicious piece of meat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    40
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yokneam
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Meatos is a good reastaurant, but the kosher meat is not excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

ate dinner with colleges.
Entrees were very good, various fresh salads, gaspachio, foie gras , sauter mushrooms, etc.
Main courses , meat was nit tender and flavor enough. Mush poatato didnt have any cream.
Non diary deserts were ok. Sorbe ice cream was good.
For a kosher restaurant its excellent.
But comparing to othe non kosher restaurant its medium.
The ambiance was very nice , so we enjoyed dinner very much.
Vegetarians, its not for you. choice of dishes is limited.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable food unbelievable service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Meatos is consistently fantastic, service with the friendliest smiles.

It is known for the best meat in Israel, with a varied menu.

Uniquely Meatos has a permanent member of staff attending the toilets.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great business lunch”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had the all - included business lunch this week. The food was very good. My hamburger came medium - rare, as ordered. The first courses were good and the service is excellent. The business lunch is served from 12.00 until 17.00 and represents very good value for this level of food and service - and it's Kosher. Good location in the centre of town

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frankandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best food in all of Israel”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My friend took me here one night and then I came back again. The food is top of the line especially the goose liver! The service is great the staff was friendly and they let us taste the cocktails before we ordered them. If I did not like something they changed it for us. the steaks were soft and tender and very well flavored.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dollysh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meatos also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Meatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing