We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rothschild 71
Nearby Hotels
$277
$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arcadia Tower Hotel(Tel Aviv)(Great Value!)
$214
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$310
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$442
$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$352
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
$612
$540
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$333
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$390
$352
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,096)
Filter reviews
1,096 results
Traveler rating
918
148
21
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
148
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinaliving roomgreat locationespresso machineexecutive suitein the heart of tel avivhome away from homewonderful boutique hotelbauhaus buildingreception areahappy hourwhite cityroom was largeneve tzedekcentral locationfree coffeetrip to tel aviv
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 1,096 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. A terrific boutique hotel in an excellent location with personalized service. I would definitely recommend the Rothschild 71 to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I liked everything about it. It's a Bauhaus era/style clinic converted two years ago into a boutique hotel. The waiting room has become the reception/lounge/lending library with books on art, architecture and Israel. For the breakfast that's included with the room, you go to one of three restaurants, one of which is just on the street facade of the hotel building. The other two are steps away. Super food at the one in the hotel building. I didn't try the others. Everything in the hotel is clean, clear, comfortable, well-designed and efficient. The staff is young and bright, competent and nice. Everything about the hotel feels contemporary, except the architecture, which is wonderful if you love the Bauhaus style as I do. The more modern furnishings feel right at home, all perfectly integrated. Just outside across the street is a little free-standing cafe and beside it a band set up to play terrific jazz. I felt I was in heaven.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We loved our stay at Rothschild 71. this is a small hotel with personalized service. The staff greets you from a casual post in a chair in the comfortable living-room-like space at the entry. Free cold drinks and coffee/tea/espresso there any time. The desk staff were quite helpful, friendly, and useful with all sorts of questions. The room was simply designed, with excellent lighting and a comfortable bed. Perfect location in the historic Bauhaus section of the city, so many neighborhoods and sights (including Jaffa and the artsy Neve Tzedek) were a short walk away. This hotel was exactly what we like in a small hotel, and I'm sure we will return.(many of the hotel guests whom we saw in the lobby's we're repeat guests, greeted like old friends)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you want to see all of Tel-Aviv, you had better pick-up the Rothchild 71 Hotel. It is not fancy, but very convenient with about 20 rooms and a small restaurant, but the rooms are modern and well equipped (even an espresso machine), and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But the most imprtant thing is that the Hotel is located in the middle of the heart of Tel-Aviv, which means that either as business person or as a tourist you can reach your destination within a walk distance or a short taxi ride. This is the financial center and at the same time - the plave of the most popular restaurants. You can walk to the old parts of Tel-Aviv and at the same time have a business meeting. The rooms are clean and in the lobbi you can get fresh coffee and cold beverage "on the house". The only problem is the price- so try to pick-up a descent teal like I found. Enjoy your staying!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to Rothcild avenue. It is very interesting to look at a 24 hours activity there
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Super location, excellent service, a variety of cheering bonuses, fair prices.
My wife booked this hotel for my birthday. We were offered sparkling wine at arrival, the room is spacious, although location is in the heart of Tel Aviv. We were offered help with restaurants around.
They have free digital tv in room, and everything is clean and well kept. We got some time extension regarding the parking place when we left.. I would definitely return some day.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank AtsYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews