We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real boutique hotel in Tel Aviv”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I wanted to avoid the usual run down hotel rooms when staying in tel aviv and many or most of even the top hotel brand properties are just that. I decided after reading the reviews to give this hotel a chance. In this picky travelers experience this is the real deal. Yes this is the closet to perfection in the city. From the moment you arrive, to the warm cozy open style check in process that is also the reception and concierge all wrapped in to one.
The rooms are clean and updated. The most amazing thing I found was that all the things in the room actually worked and worked well. Meaning the tv was not broken. The shower door worked, the rain-shower head was good. The coffee machine was well stocked as was the mini bar. The bathroom was clean and cleaned daily. The towels were not thin damp, smelly and overused or worn, but clean and fluffy. Same with the bed linens. These are basic things I have just not experienced in any of the other local hotels and need I say more.
I was looking to find this hotel falling in the same category as many other hotels but they have really stepped up their game. Someone or somebody or the entire team have found a way to make this hotel a true gem in the heart of tel aviv. This hotel is refreshing and welcomed in a city where service, details and maintenance is always overlooked or forgotten very quickly.
The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and no request or question was an issue. I needed a few things sorted regarding getting around the city and had literally a hundred questions and I was dealing with Jonathan. He was really patient helpful and really helped me out.
In closing the only negatives are the wifi was weaker on the higher floors and that it does not get super popular and goes south. I hope this place keeps its charm and magic and does not go the way of most local hotels, being that this a boutique hotel in the real sense in a city full of wannabes. Until my next trip to your great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,055)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We enjoyed our night at The Rothschild. The rooms are nice, clean, spacious with trendy decor. The amenities were also very nice: robes, soaps, shampoos, tea,coffee etc. The staff was very friendly. Check-in and out was smooth and fast. There was not a problem when we asked for a late check-out. The breakfast, which was at the cafe next door was great! Overall a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I chose to stay at the Rothschild 71 for a true Tel Aviv experience. On previous trips, I have stayed at large hotels on the beach, but this time I wanted a smaller boutique hotel in the heart of the city. The Rothschild 71 was perfect in every way. My lovely room had a fantastic view of the boulevard. The lobby is a comfortable, chic living space where guests can congregate or relax with a book or a glass of wine. There are wonderful cafes, restaurants and coffee houses just steps from the hotel. The hotel is so centrally located and so much of the city is accessible by foot - the beach, Neve Tzedek, Carmel Market, Allenby Street, Dizengoff Street and so much more. The hotel staff is superb and truly want to help in every way possible. My family and I will definitely be returning to the Rothschild 71 for all of our future visits to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonesmanmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We loved our stay at the Rothschild 71 (NOT to be confused with the Rothschild). First, the staff was wonderful. In particular Dovrat. She was amazingly nice and really made us feel so comfortable. We have stayed in lots of hotels and B&Bs all over the world and I have to say we have never felt more welcomed, more comfortable, or more valued. If the owners are reading this -- you should really give Dovrat a raise and do what you can to make sure she stays with you. She really made the difference.
The hotel is in a great location. Rothschild street has lots of restaurants and is walking distance to Jaffa, the markets (Carmel and Levinsky), and to the super cute neighborhood of Neve Tzedek. You can pretty much walk to all of the best Tel Aviv restaurants and really great shops. You can also walk to beach (it is a little bit of a walk, but totally doable).
We included breakfast in our stay. I highly recommend that. The breakfast at Cantina is great and I think the value is great.
The rooms were very comfortable.
When we come back to Tel Aviv we will absolutely stay here.
Also, the restaurant 2 doors down is great for dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangaroo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I'm back for the 3rd time and there is no place I would rather stay! The staff, the rooms, the interaction with other guests in the living room/lobby combined with amazing hospitality makes the Rothschild 71 the place for me when I come to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent nine days at the Rothschild 71. I had an executive suite which provided me with a living room area, office area, bedroom and bathroom. The Rothchild 71 is perfect for such a stay.
The location could not be better. It was possible to walk to most of the places I wanted to visit. There are many wonderful restaurants in the area.
But what makes the Rothchild 71 special is the staff. They are wonderful people that are friendly, helpful, resourceful and feel like family. The lobby area has places to sit with guests, have coffee or water and in the evenings, some bubbly Israeli wine.
Be careful, there is another hotel close by called The Rothchild. It is a bit more up scale but does not have a real lobby. It does have a great restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avrammiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located on the Rothschild Boulevard, this hotel is close to everything. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, within walking distance of Carmel Markets, and the beach. They have access to a gym nearby. The staff make you feel right at home - all genuinely very friendly. This is a boutique hotel without a pretentious character, and with a tremendously homely and friendly feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
White Villa Tel Aviv
White Villa Tel Aviv
#5 of 103 in Tel Aviv
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: The Rothschild 71 71, Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $181 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing