We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice boutique hotel in great location!”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice boutique hotel in great location!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked the rothschild at the end of our stay in Tel Aviv and the apartment studio was great for 2 people. Very modern interior and a great relaxing lounge room area to chill after a day of exploring the city. Location is perfect in one of the most fashionable areas of Tel Aviv. The hotel itself is set back from street level behind Cantina restaurant so keep an eye out for it

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HubanMissileCrisis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    128
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
499
77
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had the pleasureto stay at The Rothschild Hotel right after my wedding.

The room was wonderful, the location is probably the best Tel Aviv has to offer and the staff was indeed polite, nice and service minded.

Doubtless - I recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure (or both....).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Everything was superb in this fine boutique hotel! It situated in the best urban spot in Tel - Aviv, the staff was efficient friendly and extremely professional. The decor was in excellent taste and the atmosphere was the nicest I have ever had the pleasure to encounter. Special thanks to Zehavit- who made our stay truly unforgettable. THANKS THANKS THANKS!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yarden F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Rothschild is a great boutique hotel. The rooms are tastefully designed, in a modern style with very clean lines. The beds and sheets are so comfortable, and the shower is fabulous-perfect after a hot summer day. The staff is wonderful--friendly, kind and full of good advice. One woman steered us to a great restaurant called goocha, Another point in its favor is that the hotel is well located.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The suite at the Rothschild 71 was very spacious as far as the living quarters was concerned. The bedroom itself was a little cramped--only room for a bed--the closet and drawers were in the the living room, so the set up was a little strange, but overall, it was extremely comfortable. It seemed like it should have had a kitchen area, and, if fact it had counters and cabinets where a cooking area should have been, but only had a mini-fridge. This was a minor negative--over all, we were very pleased with the accommodations. Breakfast was served at the streetfront restaurant that shared the property, and it was plentiful and delicious. The location is excellent--right on Rothschild Boulevard amid cafes, restaurants, a lovely walking path and park-like area along the center of the Boulevard. We could walk to the beach, the Carmel Market, and almost everywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just revisited Rothschild 71 and had a great stay. Amenities and staff are fantastic and the location absolutely cannot be beat. The avenue below is alive 24 hours and the choice of restaurants, bars and coffee places is endless.

Room Tip: the penthouse suites with rooftop terrace, are absolutely amazing - 57 or 58.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaromB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed at this great hotel offering outstanding personal service for 6 nights. We booked direct which and were offered a free upgrade to a very large suite. Everything was spotless, modern, clean lines as per the website and right in the centre of Tel Aviv, brilliantly positioned for walking all over the city. This area is alive, vibrant and Rothschild Bvld is lined with one great restaurant after another. You are given two choices for breakfast options - walking 1 minute to either a restaurant or coffee bar who offer Rothschild hotel customers great breakfast options. We preferred the Hillel Cafe option where there is free wifi.
In fact there is free wifi most everywhere in this go ahead lively city.
We have not been to Tel Aviv in 17 years and can't wait to go back. The hotel offers a great concierge service and can help with any sort of itinerary during your stay. Alon who heads a great team was personable, approachable and very helpful.
Rooms are light, spacious and modern with everything you can possibly need for a comfortable stay in Tel Aviv. Will definitely be back and thank you for a great 21st introduction to a fabulous city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisaberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing