We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid-back sophistication in the heart of the city”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We had a great time at the Rothschild. The rooms are modern, well-appointed and comfortable. There is a port to charge your ipod or iphone. An espresso machine and cookies are situated downstairs for the convenience of the guests. Croissants were served in the morning.

Hotel Rothschild presents a sophisticated, but nonetheless, laid-back and casual environment that put us at ease immediately. All staff members are more than willing to share their comprehensive information on sites, find restaurants for Israeli food, European food, or any other cuisine you might desire, help you find the train station, etc. The beautifully restored Bauhaus building which forms the core of the Rothschild is open and airy, and houses a graceful and substantial central staircase. (There is also an elevator.) The location is on a grand boulevard. You can walk down the park-like grassy area in the middle of the Boulevard to Neveh Tzedek, or Independence Hall, or begin a walk to Jaffa. There are many interesting restaurants close-by. We recommend Ha Shulhan, next door to the hotel. When in Jaffa, try the shakshuka, a tomato and egg dish, at Café Puah.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDTravelsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012

We loved the Rothschild Hotel! It's location is on chic Rothschild Boulevard. And it is a hidden jewel on the boulevard. The design is modern, gracious, inviting - and fun! The staff is friendly and attentive. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. There is a pod-coffee maker in the rooms and in the lobby, as well as small snacks throughout the day. We were originally upgraded to a 2-room suite, but unfortunately, the bedroom window faced a construction site where work began at 6:30 am. The staff moved us to an executive room on the 4th floor, which was one room, but very spacious - and very quiet. Our mother-in-law had a studio on the 2nd floor, and unfortunately suffered some noise disturbance from the street. After tweaking the room situation, we hope to return to the Rothschild again and again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fussytraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I can only second other reviewers: This is a lovely small hotel, very stylish, with good service. I stayed in the base suite and it was comfortable and spacious enough (around 300 sqf). Asked for a quiet room so had no real view, but the room was indeed quiet for such a central location. Beds were very comfortable as was the room overall. Only downside was the small bathroom, but it too was spotless and totally adequate.

Best of all is the location which can't be beat - the beautiful Rothschild boulevard is right outside the hotel door, with cafes, restaurants, and great people watching. I would certainly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleverone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at the Rothschild for one night in December with 6 girlfriends. I had done the research and selected the hotel, so if it was a great experience yippeee - but if not I was the one to blame. Luckily - it was a yippeeee situation!!!! We all loved the hotel!!! We had 3 different types of rooms and everyone was very comfortable!!! We were treated very warmly by everyone at the hotel and made to feel special.
I would definitely return with my family to stay in one of the residential rooms with a kitchen and living room.
We loved the location!! We are breakfast down the street at Benedicts - which was delish and stopped for a gelato snack further down the street too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBTravelMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a great hotel. The location is very convenient to all the attractions. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Some rooms are bigger then the others, with regular rooms somewhat on a smaller side, but very comfortable and well organized. They offer free phone calls within Israel, which is very useful. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there is a good restaurant in the same building that serves good breakfast discounted for hotel guests that can be charged to the room. They have different types of coffee and tea in the lobby whole day with pastry and jems in the morning which could easily be used as a continental breakfast. After 5PM they serve wine and cheese. Overall, just a great place.

Room Tip: Room 33 has a balcony and is quite large. Room 43 is also larger then others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morozova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Although easy to miss because it's tucked away, don't miss out on the charm and chicness of this boutique. Great location on Rothschild Blvd. (hence the name) this hotel has a nice modern feel to it. From the relaxed check-in, to artwork and books on the coffee table gives the Rothschild its own unique character.

I was in room 48, which I think I may have been upgraded because it was a lot larger than the studio room I was expecting. A separate bedroom, very large living room with half a kitchen, bathroom sort of connecting the two, with a shower to the side. Unfortunately no bath, but I can't complain because the shower was very spacious and had good water pressure and several showerheads.

I only stayed one night, but would had liked to stay and enjoy the room more, I was quite busy and didn't have time to fully explore the hotel. Would like to stay there again on my next trip to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My family and I just returned from an unbelievable Israel expereince. We stayed at the Rothchild and they were absolutely amazing. The rooms were spotless and the amenities where great. Staff was super friendly and everything we needed was right there. We stayed with them during an unsettled time of war and we felt completely comfortable and safe. We highly recommend.
The Williams Family

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williams1022639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $176 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing