We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull weekend at the Rothschild”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2012

we arrived on friday for a short weekend getaway, the lobby reception was warm and swift, we were accompanied to our suite which was wonderfully designed and had a large bed and a beautiful veiw of rothschild boulevard, one of the most trendy locations in Tel Aviv.
The room is fully equipped with all you can wish for, and in a stylish way.
The hotel staff was highly professional and kind, to support us in our every wish.
A complementary bottle of Lambrusco was sent up to our room to our delight.
This was our first stay, and we will surely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,022)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were two families , four rooms in mid Oct.
The people are very pleasant and the service is excellent. It is a very stylish hotel at the heart of Tel Aviv.
Location is great, close to all centrall location.
Very recommend hotel .

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Izi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed only one night in October 2012 but wish I could have stayed longer. My experience was very much like that of the other positive reviews. We were greeted with champagne and a charming and warm welcome. Our room was beautifully appointed and extremely clean. It was both high tech and artsy at the same time. We enjoyed the details like the espresso machine and L'Occitane toiletries. All of the staff with whom we interacted were helpful and charming. Good service is rare in Tel Aviv which made it that much more special. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again when in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barrett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed at The Rothschild from 3rd October - 8th October 2012.
I was allocated room 38 on the third floor. Which turned out to be a magic studio delightfully furnished and squeaky clean.
The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient.
Good points - everything
Bad points - nothing
Problems - just one - the entrance to the hotel is at the side of the building and set back from the road - some taxi drivers couldn't find it

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ianeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I can only say good things about this hotel.
Beautiful Studio room, large, well equipped and in good taste.
Most friendly staff, efficient service and located in the heart of Tel Aviv.
I wish it had branches in other big cities....

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank david11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Welcoming us when arriving the Rothschild: an outgoing, cordial girl whose name I´ve unfortunately forgotten and two glasses of sparkling wine. A very nice start to a 3 days´ stay.

The hotel´s service comes forth as very informal but professional and welcoming at the same time. We enjoyed the short talks we had to the various receptionists during our stay. One even helped recommended quite a few restaurants and bars when she heard we were heading to Eilat later that week.

Our hotel room was huge, like a small-sized apartment, and had all the amenities needed to make our stay more than comfortable enough: super-fast wifi, a nespresso machine(!), two TVs (one in the bedroom area, the other one in the larger living room area), safe, AC, large shower with a rain shower head, and a Panasonic ipod/iphone docking station/stereo.

In addition, being situated in Rothschild Blvd, the hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, bars, clubs, and boutiques (in Neve Tzedek). The beach is even in walking distance, more or less (25-30 mins to the beach by the Savoy hotel).

Room Tip: The breakfast offered in the reception is nothing more than bread, juice and organic jam (very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kethom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spent two nights in a studio room and loved everything about it. The location is brilliant, rooms spotless, hotel tastefully decorated theoughout and the welcoming staff offer 6 star service at all times. A class act!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliverPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $176 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing