We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
964
156
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
156
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe cantinagreat locationin the heart of tel avivexecutive suitehome away from homebauhaus buildingwonderful boutique hotelreception areacoffee machinewhite cityroom was largefree bikeshappy hourcentral locationneve tzedekcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and then again for one night several days later. As soon as you enter your every need is taken care of. Registration is done in a relaxed manor on a sofa downstairs. When we checked in Jonathan took care of us and he was extremely nice and had a good sense of humor. Our first room was the largest studio they had and it was really charming. The hotel is only about 6 months old and every detail was looked after. The space was perfectly planned and you could tell a lot of time and money was spent in terms of detail. The rooms were given a lot of thought around space planning. A Nespresso machine is included in every room and a continental breakfast is served in the morning but coffee and tea are available all day. Our second room was an upgrade and we got a huge room that was a suite and would be perfect for entertaining but lacked a little of the charm that the studio had however gave us plenty of room for packing before leaving. The rooms have wonderful L'Occitane products. As some reviewers indicated, parking is difficult. My advice would be to reserve a parking space at a very reasonable $15 per night when you make your reservation. Otherwise there are several lots in the area as well. The hotel is located in a very hip part of town yet both rooms were extremely quiet and all of the sites are close by.

Room Tip: BTW, although my review indicated a swimming pool this is incorrect. There is no swimming pool on the property.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Newone123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

beautiful hotel, designed with care to details, very clean and comfortable. the staff will go out of his way to make you feel at home and offers many nice treats and a flexible attitude. comfortable bed and pillows, water and snacks in the room, free drinks in the lobby, L'OCCITANE products, and most of all the best location in the city.
only problem is parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg_mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Fantastic interiors, very stylish, clean and comfortable. We got quick service from the cheerful staff when the bathtub were not functioning. Located at the Bauhaus area for anybody interested in exploring the "White City" architecture.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strayl1ght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Rothschild Hotel for 8 nights and were extremely happy there. This is a new modern hotel with all the amenities necessary. Suite was very comfortable, clean, two tvs, free wifi throughout the hotel, walk in shower and comfortable bed.
The reception area resembles a lounge room and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very basic, coffee, tea, bread and pastries but of a very high standard. Juice, wine, tea, coffee and cookies available all day.
Position is excellent and we could walk everywhere, including the carmel market, Dizingof Centre, and many many restaurants.
A great experience, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent hotel great location, pleasant European style and atmosphere and staff who could not do enough for you. The hotel and all facilities were excellent. The initial welcome and check in the best I have ever experienced. Nothing too much trouble and all requests met. Staff friendly but not subservient and seemed dedicated to making our stay enjoyable. The highest cleaning standards and room preparation. I have ever seen. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariannaLanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews