We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,151)
Filter reviews
1,151 results
Traveler rating
964
156
21
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
156
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe cantinagreat locationin the heart of tel avivexecutive suitehome away from homebauhaus buildingwonderful boutique hotelreception areacoffee machinewhite cityroom was largefree bikeshappy hourcentral locationneve tzedekcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,151 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Rothschild Hotel for 8 nights and were extremely happy there. This is a new modern hotel with all the amenities necessary. Suite was very comfortable, clean, two tvs, free wifi throughout the hotel, walk in shower and comfortable bed.
The reception area resembles a lounge room and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very basic, coffee, tea, bread and pastries but of a very high standard. Juice, wine, tea, coffee and cookies available all day.
Position is excellent and we could walk everywhere, including the carmel market, Dizingof Centre, and many many restaurants.
A great experience, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mushially
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Excellent hotel great location, pleasant European style and atmosphere and staff who could not do enough for you. The hotel and all facilities were excellent. The initial welcome and check in the best I have ever experienced. Nothing too much trouble and all requests met. Staff friendly but not subservient and seemed dedicated to making our stay enjoyable. The highest cleaning standards and room preparation. I have ever seen. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariannaLanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This hotel is a CLASS ACT. For those of you who are obsessive about cleanliness, you will undoubtedly love this hotel. The location could not be better. Free wireless internet and free local phone calls. Incredible staff. Decor is fantastic. Rooms are large and impossibly clean. L'Occitane products in the bathrooms. I stayed here for 6 nights and really did not want to leave. I have been to Israel over a dozen times, and this was by far my best experience. You will not be disappointed. And for the price, you will not find a better value. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is perfectly located in the middle of Tel-Aviv. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants are nearby. The theatre, the beach, the market are all within walking distance. The staff is super helpful and knows the “ins and outs” of Tel-Aviv. The room was beautifully decorated with all the pampering I could ask for. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Being that this hotel is located in a modern urban setting, the back of the hotel is more quite than the rooms in the façade. But if you want to overlook the beautiful Avenue with people strolling by, you definitely want to stay in one of the front rooms overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SabrinaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I've been here twice this here and will not be the last one! The hotel is just opened and the rooms are well equipped, modern, and spacious. The staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I felt like at home. The location is the best in town. Surrounded by the best restaurants and clubs.
Thanks to "The Rothschild" for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlessandroG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews