We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home away from home”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home away from home”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

As a regular business traveller to Tel Aviv, I have stayed in many hotels in Tel Aviv. As most of them are nice enough - this one is special, as it feels like a true home away from home. The rooms are really spacious and equipped with everything one could possibly need, they really put a lot of thought into the details! My room had a balcony and fronting onto Rothschild Boulevard which was fantastic, being able to watch the streetlife and world go by, but if you are a light sleeper, a room towards the back might be a better choice for you. The people and service were really friendly, helpful and accommodating. And the location is second to none - right in the middle of everything, absolutely perfect. I can highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bbc1Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    131
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
102
524
78
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kopavogur, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed in The Rothschild for five nights in April. Liked the the area in Tel Aviv where the hotel is, which is clean and safe and the location is good. Was on a city break and the neighborhood is a bit noisy but that was not a problem. If you like the beach and are going sunbathing the beach is a good 15 to 20 minutes walk away but the taxis are cheap.The area is lively with lots of nice restaurants, The hotel is neatly designed with lots of details, it is clean and comfy but please note that the common area is very small but serves it purpose perfectly. The staff is fantastic and very helpful. If I will go again to Tel Aviv, I will stay at the Rotschild again.

Halldór - Reykjavík, Iceland

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank halldor1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elstree
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had booked an apartment in Shenkin Street which turned out to be a disaster, so we needed to relocate quickly.From the moment that we phoned to book to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff at the Rothschild. We stayed for 6 nights with our adult sons and were treated to 2 fantastic rooms. Our sons were upgraded to a suite so that they didn't have to share a bedroom. Our room had a lovely balcony where we could watch the world go by and enjoy a coffee made from a great coffee machine.The breakfasts were small but perfectly formed and they bought in cakes for the afternoon from a brilliant cafe called Bakery 29 which donates 100% of its profits to charity.
The location on Rothschild Boulevard is really good for eating, walking and transport - when no one was taking taxi bookings for seder night we were able to walk across the road and hail a taxi within 5 minutes!The hotel is above Cantina - an excellent Italian restaurant which is very popular in Tel Aviv - we enjoyed a meal there.We also used the buses from just outside the hotel.
If you are looking for a comfortable, central hotel with fantastic service then you must stay at The Rothschild.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had only one night to spend but it came up perfect – the hotel and especially the room, are very relaxing and comfortable, not to mention the stunning decor. The location is one of Tel Aviv’s best since you can walk everywhere and that itself is a big benefit.
The room was super comfortable, seems like someone thaught of every little detail.
The service was great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank einsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I spend the weekend at The Rothschild boutique hotel and it was a great experience. Starting from the location then the service and the room. The hotel is new in an old renovated building, the rooms are nicely equipped and are very clean. Free internet and a lobby with laptop, coffee machine and refreshments make for a great service. The location is perfect for short trips and entertainment (Pubs, restaurants, coffee shops "HaBima" theater and more) are within walking distance and the stuff is happy to help U choose the right one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buzznt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I've been last week at The Rothshild and it has been an amazing time. It just made my stay in Tel Aviv perfect. The rooms are very comfortable, beautifully furnished and with any sort of convenience (plasma TV, espresso machine, etc...). The staff if amazing and helping in making your stay un-forgettable, starting with welcoming drinks, coffee and support in recommendations of nice restaurants and places in Tel Aviv.

The location of the hotel is perfect - in the centre of the city, 10 minutes walk from the beach and on a beautiful and lively boulevard.

Rates are also very convenient and definitely more than worthy for the services and accomodation you get.

Definitely this is going to be my place in Tel Aviv in any future trip!

Room Tip: Best rooms are Executive Studios - with view on Sderot Rothshild
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StefanoDiemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

last weekend my girl friend and i went to the rothschild in tel aviv,no doubt one of our best weekend ever,the location is best for day trip in tel aviv,all the best resturants is in few minutes walking from the hotel...
most importent is the amazing treatment hosting we got from zehavit wich was aboveand beyond.
definitely recommended!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jonatan467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,429 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing