We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the finest restaurants in Tel Aviv”

Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine
Ranked #7 of 1,639 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Between yhuda halevi street & lilienblum street
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the finest restaurants in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had the "Meal from the Movies", this was experience of 3.5 hours of excellent food and wine in lovely atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hagai r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,065
    180
    58
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Excellent restaurant. Delicious food, impressive and unique.

Moved to a new place ..

Very Recommended!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“local wine only, best meat”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

if you realy want to understand the revolution of the wine making in Israel, this is the place. If you want to taste a good beef cuts on boiling stones, again this is the place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank udioz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not for steak lovers”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The restaurant was beautiful. The wine excellent though expensive. Service was great and accommodating. However my friend and I ordered the entrecôte and it was a very tough piece of meat. Difficult to cut and not that tasty. If you want steak, this is not the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeleine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“WOULD NEVER HAVE FOUND IT HAS IT NOT BEEN FOR TRIPADVISOR”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I visit Israel frequently and have many friends there. Having read the Tripadvisor review of this restaurant I suggested it to some friends and to my surprise neither they nor any of my other friends had ever come across it (and they are all frequent restaurant goers). Nevertheless we decided to give it a try and were not disappointed, As many of the previous reviews state, the food is excellent, the service OUTSTANDING and knowledgeable and the atmosphere delightful. Yes, it is expensive but it is worth every penny. The new location (I understand it only moved there two weeks ago) is a beautiful old building said to have been Tel Aviv's first ever hotel.
It is very much a meat lovers place but they do have non meat dishes if your group has non meat eaters.
All in all, I can highly recommend this establishment

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-agent-boris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing