We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The reviews are spot on”

Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine
Ranked #7 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Between yhuda halevi street & lilienblum street
Sweden
Level Contributor
314 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“The reviews are spot on”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I spent our 11th anniversary here and could not have chosen a more wonderful meal. We each had the Braised Sirloin, which you cook on a sizzling hot stone yourself and it came with a wonderful carmelized garlic and special mustard as well as chimichuri sauce! The owner brought us a plate of Roasted Eggplant with Yogurt and Labanne cheese which was nice.

We found out in Israel they allow dogs in the restaurant which we just had a blast with! Because we arrived at 1815/6:15 PM we had the place to ourselves so the owners two dogs joined us, which our 6-year old daughter was thoroughly enthralled with. Yes, we shared our Sirloin strips with them as believe it or not there was plenty, and it made for an even more memorable night.

We topped it off with Chocolate Mousse and Banana Palachinta, and had some boutique wines from Jerusalem and Northern Galilee...special!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,001
    169
    55
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We were a group of 3 and decided to follow the recommendation on TA. It proved to be a good decision! The shared appetiser of Chicken Liver Pate was very generous and totally delicous. The boys had the steak served on the hot stone which they loved and I ordered chicken which was also fantastic. The service was very pleasant and attentive and overall the dinner experience was fabulous. My only comment would be that the wines on offer were very expensive, however what we drank was very good. However, we found in most places that good Israeli wines were expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joyrumpff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This restaurant has a very special meal called lunch movies.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This restaurant has a very special meal called lunch movies.
Meal of 11 dishes and all the more special dish and delicious than the other.
Place intimate, unique and has a large selection of fine wines
We visit the place many times and each time we enjoy re-

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mali293984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bat Yam, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the small surprises you might find when you least expect it ;)”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

many people know how to cook. to cook well, even. BuT once in a while you're lucky enough to try passion on a plate. and that is what you get at "Hatraklin".
This might sound excessive, but the simplicity of the dishes combined with perfect execution makes you understand, with every single bite, that the people behind that food LOVE what they're doing.
when you pair that talent with the ideology of drinking local wine, with exceptionally wide range selection of tasts, the people at "Hatraklin" make you feel as "one of the guys".
I have to admit - I AM one of the guys there. when the waiter remembers what you had to drink last time and is driven to make you taste something new - that is the essence of hosting.
5 stars, all around!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Repeat performance”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This was our second visit to this amazing restaurant. We were there a year ago, and the staff remembered us, treating us lik family. Our waitress, Bar, was wonderful, explaining the wines and food. We had a selection of the appetizers, and the stone-grilled sirloin.
The deserts were sumptuous. We are looking to visit Hatraklin on our next visit to Israel.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank drshechter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing