We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Perfect!”

Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine
Ranked #8 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $80
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Between yhuda halevi street & lilienblum street
Schweiz
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We went to Hatraklin because of the good recommandations here on tripadvisor. All of them are absolutely true. It was so good we had to go twice!!! The coolest thing about it is that they use only Israeli products which are definitely high quality. The first time we went there the waitress explained us their concept and offered us to try several israeli wines. and trust me, all of them were excellent (our favourite: 'Mia Luce' - carignan, syrah; we also bought a bottle and yossi the owner mad us a special price which was very low :-)).
We had the sirloin which you can bake on your on a hot stone... Delicious!!!
The second time we went at hatraklin they instantly remembered us and offered us free antipasti and an israeli dessert which was absolutely great too!!

Next time we come to Tel Aviv, 'Hatraklin' will definitely be the first place we go!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eltomaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,046
    177
    58
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qiryat Shmona, HaZafon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Loud atmosphere did't bother us, happy place! The dishes were truly amazing, interesting taste and exclusive presentation. Sirloin is highly advised! Nice stuff, explained us about the dishes and beverages. The restaurant opens only in the evening so it is very important to reserve a table. We made a reservation and received our table just in time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_zilberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“My best living-room extention”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hatraklin is one of my favorite spots on TLV. Besides* the obvious Israeli wine selection and the top-notch food, for me the biggest value is the warm hospitality. A place that makes you feel you belong, always with a (real) smile
Either in a fancy dinner for two or just a relaxed evening with friends on the bar, Hatraklin always sets the right tone, and with lots of character.
For me in the Traklin you will first get a "you're welcome" and in the end you'd say "why, thank you so much" :)
Oh and don't forget Sinthya, the owner's dog that rule the place :)

* Best liver pate ever! Best meat dishes in this town. Not a wine expert but the here always know how to make me wine-happy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daphilafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere and service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a great dinner , great wine ,the Carpaccio was very good , the Meat dishes were delicious, the service is excellent ,whole in whole very nice experience

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amichai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“enjoyed a great evning most recomended indeed,”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

great place great atmosphre great food dont miss !!...enjoyed evry second.the staff very friendly choice of israeli wine. best meat. high rateing

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hatraklin Bistro Meat & Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing