We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good bistro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelia Cafe Bistro - CLOSED

Amelia Cafe Bistro
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good brunch, well decorated. Service was fast and efficient. I'll sure come back. Prices are OK.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Swertyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Amelia now Bread Story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Amelia was my favourite cafe in Tel-Aviv, and my favourite place for breakfast/brunch/light lunch. My friend tells me it's closed and has been replaced by Bread Story.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank depgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and vegetarian friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Menu is rather simple but choice and quality is proven by local residents dining there ... I mean this place is not only for one-time-eat-and-go tourists. If your hotel is near you definitely will be back again and again :0)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SergeyTripAdSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very conveniently located to the hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This restaurant was only about 2 or 3 blocks from the hotel and offered good food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I enjoyed eating out on the patio

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Great place for a drink and chat. Cool jazz too. Right on main street but great atmosphere. Nice age range too. Decent drinks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandrillsbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amelia Cafe Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing