We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private tour Vs Group Tour”

Israel Private Tours
Ranked #17 of 182 Tours in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Israel Private Tours specializes in private "tailored made" tours for families and special groups . For cruisers, we offer tours from Ashdod and Haifa.We employ a small , selected group of excellent licensed tour guides. Church groups: We work closely with the church so the tour meets the group’s preferences, time and budget. Our tour guides are most knowledgeable of the Old and the New Testament, and will add cultural and historical connections. With the Bible in our hand we will bring the scriptures to life. The hotels, vehicles and other land arrangements are carefully selected to meet the highest standards. Let us know your preference and requirements and we will work closely with you so the tour meets your preferences, time and budget. Come explore the Holy Land with us, feel the history, meet the people, taste the food, experience the nature and enjoy the attractions that Israel offers.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Private tour Vs Group Tour”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This summer we embark on a 24 day cruise +; with both Private tours in certain key places and the group tour from Princess in other places.

The closeness the level of service and freedom that a Private tour gives you is outstanding. Israel is a very especial way, different. You will appreciate the knowledge, service, flexibility and efficiency of Moti / Israel Private Tours.

We stayed overnight in Jerusalem and cover the key Judaism and Christian places; we also went to the Dead Sea and Masada. wow.

You travel (in our case) half the world to be there, make the best of it with a private tour, it is certainly worth it.

Another advice, do your home work in advance. I did tons of research, e-mail's went and came. We made the right choice with Moti.

Cheers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AntulioT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful three days in Israel with Moti Kaufer”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a delightful relaxed and informative 3 days with Moti in Galilee, Jersusalem, and Masada. We were on a cruise ship and wanted to see as much as possible in 3 days; he exceeded our expectations in every way. His breadth of knowledge of the religious as well as political history was impressive and we appreciated his easy style of delivery and touring; we never felt as if we were rushing from one sight to the next but had time to explore in every area. We really wanted to focus on the sights that explain the current political situation and problems facing Israel today so we explored the Golan Heights, Gaza and the West Bank in addition to the usual sights. Each day brought us greater understanding of the challenges facing Israel everyday and Moti was a fabulous storyteller and guide in helping us in that understanding. We loved seeing the Golan Heights as well as Gaza to understand the strategic importance of each area to the security of Israel; looking down on the villages below the Golan Heights and seeing the bunkers that the Syrian army had built was a highlight. We also loved the story of Masada as told by Moti in a very moving presentation as we sat in one of the small houses of Masada. We swam in the Dead Sea and had lots of fun along the way; Moti took us for falafel at a small typical café on our tour of the Galilee and a fantastic restaurant in Jerusalem for a traditional Israeli meal that was wonderful. Moti is not only a wonderful guide but a kind and gentle man who took very good care of us along the way; my husband has difficulty walking great distances and Moti made accommodation for that at every site to be sure we got to see everything without walking geat distances. His prices are very reasonable for the services he provides; there is lots of driving to get to the sites from the docks in both Haifa and Ashod and he was always on time right next to our ship to start the day as promised. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sassynwugrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Israel Trip No brainer! Take Mote's Private Tour”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Put simply, if you are a small group take a tour with Mote! Highly recommended. It works out being excellent value compared to mass group tours.

We were a group of 4 with very different ideas on what we wanted to have a focus on. Mote handled all this in an excellent professional manner. We all got to see what we wanted, we could ask lots of questions as we were a small group and got a very deep insight into the Israel of past and present. On a bus of 20+ you won't get this level of service.

Mass groups tours can be expensive in Israel but with Mote you get the personal touch for the same money. For us Scots it was excellent value and we will back to have Mote as a guide again when we are back in this fascinating country.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Masada with Moti!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We just had a wonderful day trip with Moti Kaufer as our private tour guide! We traveled to Masada, Ein Gedi Nature Reserve, and Qumran for a fun and full day. Moti was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. He kindly answered our many questions on a variety of topics. He gave us great advice for other days of our trip to Israel and Jordan. We highly recommend him!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Moti!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Moti was extremely helpful in planning my family's trip to Israel. He promptly responded to e-mails and called me in the United States to answer the many questions that I had. Moti was also kind enough to make museum and restaurant reservations for us. He arranged transportation for us to and from the airport even though we did not schedule him to be with us at the beginning and end of our trip. Moti's knowledge of history, travel, religion and any other topic that we threw his way was beyond impressive. The surprise stops to places off of the beaten path such as a date "plantation" and an Israeli skin care factory were so appreciated. He took us to a private beach to mud up and float in the Dead Sea where there was also a little cafe and a sulfur pool to swim in. My favorite, however was all of the amazing restaurants that he recommended and took us too throughout our journey. Thank you Moti!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BLUEBELL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Israel Private Tours also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Israel Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing