We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food! ”
Review of Xing Long

Xing Long
Ranked #968 of 1,943 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

I think that the food is amazing, but the prices are high. If you're looking to splurge, this is the place.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 1029julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

main entrees were delicious, soups not bad at all, but the portions were not really good for two person as the server stated, i guess they have to do this so each customer have to order his own choice. while we were dining, a couple of rats was running around in the overhead ledges, i mean huge rats!!! disgusting , it makes me puke. i dont recommend patronizing this place.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jonah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

The food tastes okay but the prices are just ridiculous for the location (south Tel Aviv, no view) and the ingredients used. I recommend you go to the nearby Chinese place in Neve Shaanan 26. It is much cheaper and tastier.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

Ate here a few times in the past and generally it was great.
Until now.
We were a company of 8, family and friends.
We were seated and started to order just to find out that no spareribs or duck were available. Ah - just what we came for....
Anyway we continued and ordered a few types of soups and egg rolls for starters and chicken/beef dishes for the main course with different types of rice.
The soups and egg rolls arrived soon and we finished eating them.
Now waiting for the main course.
10 minutes go by, 15 minutes and nothing.
Just to add that the restaurant was not crowded or full at all.
After waiting 30 minutes with nothing arriving we asked the two waitresses what is going on and then one of the dishes arrives....without the rice...a few minutes later the rice of a different dish that we ordered arrives but without the main dish....and a few minutes later another dish arrives etc etc.
After over an hour, when only half of our order was delivered, My son goes to the manager to complain and to try and found out what is going on.
Instead of apologizing and giving some explanation he "attacks" my son and says that they are"working ok"....sure thing.
Slowly slowly the dishes arrive but not in full - they had a mix up and also forgot one dish.
Well - after waiting an hour and a half we naturally lost our appetites and found the meal (except the soups) much less tasty than before.
We expected that after such a bad experience we encountered the restaurant will at least send to the table some desert on the house or so, but nothing....not even a simple verbal apology.
VERY bad experience- we will never return.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jacks1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

When I asked my frequent dining companion how he found Xing Long, he told me that one of the best food critics in Israel had reviewed the place. I can only assume that the review was good, otherwise why would my friend visit?

It would probably be most accurate to characterize Xing Long as a neighborhood restaurant, however the neighborhood it is in isn't residential, but rather mixed industrial/commercial. The place is small, plain, and clean.

The menu we were given shows a large list of possibilities many of which consisted of stir frying beef or pork or chicken or shrimps or seafood in 5 or six ways. And while the few portions that we ordered and shared were ok, they did not stand out in any way or give incentive for us to return.

The service was good. The prices were reasonable

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xing Long also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Xing Long? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing