We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and delicious, good for people watching” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Shuk

La Shuk
Ranked #10 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: "Fatush" sea fish, sumac and pita.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious, good for people watching”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Having a nice outside space on the dizengoff roundabout, it's a lovely place with funky decor. Fresh food and nice coffee; all with friendly service. Will definitely come back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CityHoppersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    133
    33
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We went there the whole family. The waitress was everything she was suppose to be- very patiente and informative. Loved the sea food linguini, fish tartar and the kadaif desert with thyme is a must! Would come back again;)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly a joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

An absolutely wonderful restaurant. Middle Eastern food that was delicious and at incredibly reasonable prices. The staff was so friendly and attentive, we felt like "regulars" on our first visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Pricey but quite good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent trip to Tel Aviv (both times at lunch). We ate once at the bar and once at a table in the outside seating area. All in all we thought that the restaurant was stylish, the food tasty and the staff friendly.

We liked the wine by the glass (Israeli white Flam), the ambiance and some of the dishes. The menu is a little confusing and confused as the portion sizes vary from very small appetizers to medium sized mains, generally meant to be shared. The waiters are helpful in explaining this and the specials (and translating them for us non-Hebrew speakers!). The bread served with homemade dips (amazing), fish tartar, Masri fish patties and lamb siniyeh and tahini on bread (lafa) we tried were all very good. The dessert (apple crumble) was just average so a little disappointing. I also tried a cocktail which was good. Nicely balanced.

On the whole we enjoyed our meals here but did feel that it was a little too expensive. Our only real issue was the value for money in comparison to some other restaurants in Tel Aviv serving better food for the same price or the same food at a better price. In any case, definitely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agno, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A friendly corner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've been in this nice restaurant with some friends on May 2013.
Nice place, friendly atmosphere and good cuisine.
It's strongly recommended to reserve a table, especially if you are more than four.
We've had some starters (eggplants, chicken liver pate, house bread and fish tartar - all good) plus some main dishes.

Risotto was reported good by friends who had, I did not try it so I won't comment.
I've had the "butcher's cut" and tried a bit of kebab and must say that the meat was really well cooked, but the kebab seemed to me a bit superior in taste.

I suggest the grapefruit margarita, very tasty and refreshing.
As for sweets, they are really amazing, whatever you try.

Definitely a place to visit and it's nearby the lively heart of Tel Aviv, so you can enjoy some beers afterwards. Which is just another plus.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cyberpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Shuk also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to La Shuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing