We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be rated top percentile”
Review of Bertie - CLOSED

Bertie
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Should be rated top percentile”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice place with beautiful interior design, very professional service, an interesting menu with lots of variety, high quality ingredients, and top cooking. Everyone visiting Tel Aviv should pay this place a visit as it is a gastronomic experience, one of those that you tend to remember for a long time. Well done!!

Helpful?
Thank Isak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    60
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tasty food in nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went there for dinner and had a great experience. The service was very attentive and help us a lot with the selection of the wine and the dishes. We had a starter and main course and all was prepared perfect with very fresh food and creatively arranged.
We got a seat without reservation as it was a Sunday evening. The restaurant does also have a large outdoor seating area but it was too cold for us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 809lukash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharonfa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful & tasty time!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great place, wonderful medeterenian atmosphere, qulity & fresh food with the best ingrediants! Proud to reccomend a splendide place to eat, drink and enjoy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sharonfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertzelia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience, we will come back soon for sure... The starters are unique and the deserts are special.. Mostly all we had was a very highend food and the medeterenian tastes are great!

Helpful?
Thank cheno79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great eats!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

i went with my girlfriend and another couple to Bertie, following a suggestion by our hotel concierge. The place is relatively small but this created a nice warm atmosphere. Me and my girlfriend decided to order a bit of everything, to share between us. They brought us the starters, the fish tartar melted on my tongue! Hope you all try it out! Mains were great, drinks were great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eatculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertie also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing