We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great restaurant for food and anbiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bertie - CLOSED

Bertie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $55
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great restaurant for food and anbiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

looking for good food @ reasonable prices in a central tel-aviv location, take the time to visit Bertie. the kitchen is right there, the waiters are friendly & professional and the guests add to a wonderful experience. there's a special buzz to this restaurant, don't miss it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    60
    24
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hertzelia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Still the best in tel aviv!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Came back there and the food was so good.. fantastic atmosphere and service.
we went there for a romantic dinner and it was a pure joy.
love this place..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheno79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A perfect culinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Once I found out the restaurant, I was already a few times and go back every chance. I eat out a lot, and really glad to find such a special place and delicious at other levels. The place belongs to tow talented, young and fresh chefs. I think I tried all the dishes on the menu, and every time surprised me how much food can be Delicious and unique. Excellent alcohol. A wonderful service. There are also special parking service, rare in Tel Aviv. Pleasant Greek music...
For me, this restaurant is number one!!! Strongly recommends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“unique restaurant in tel aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

excellent combination of great food, mediterranean music and professional- friendly staff !
unique serving of fresh fish and sea food, best veal sweetbreads, and very good malabi !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoFFMOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giv'atayim, Israel
1 review
“Such a unique place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

I decided to go to Bertie after I've seen all the great reviews here, and I was so impressed!
Such a great and unique food which combined perfectly with the music. All that gave an amazing atmosphere.
I went there with my husband and few of our friends, and we had a great time there. We are absolutely coming back.
I really recommend the lentil soup, the skewers and the ma'amul cookie, because that's what I ate. But I'm sure everything on the menu is tasty, my accompanied enjoyed very much from what they were having.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nava E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertie also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing