We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great & interesting tastes!”
Review of Cafe Xoho

Cafe Xoho
Ranked #1 of 21 Bakeries in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: "The cookies just came out of the oven" is a phrase so often heard by customers at Cafe Xoho. With a new flavor coming out of the oven everyday, the love and care can be sensed through the delicious smells in the air, and the art on every plate. From cookies to cakes and art to music, the word 'homemade' is a perfect description of this home away from home, in the centre of Tel Aviv. Come and play with us in our new location at 17 Gordon Street, near the corner of Ben Yehuda!
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
“Great & interesting tastes!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Got bored of the average Tel Aviv breakfast? Different atmosphere, different food, English speaking staff. The banana Chai, cheese cake and home made chocolate cookies are very recommanded as well as the beer bread.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    49
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great place. Highly recomended!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Special place with tasty food and great service. They making all the cakes by themselvs and have vegan menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I went for a dinner-ish snack. There's a tiny terrace you can sit at but it wasn't very comfortable and smokers were everywhere. Inside it's a really standard coffee shop.

The menu was ok, it had quite a few items but nothing really caught my attention so I had, as per their menu, "milk and 3 cookies". The cookies were absolutely delicious, but the experience itself was very mundane. I decided to go elsewhere to get some more food.

Will I go there again? nah thanks, but I wish them well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xoli1986, Manager at Cafe Xoho, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jonathan,

We are very sorry to hear that you felt cramped and surrounded by smoke at our little place. We have since moved to a much bigger location on Gordon street where there is more than enough space inside and out. It pains us to hear that you thought we were average looking, as even I have never seen such a colorful place anywhere in this town!

Take care!

Xoli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

They always have fresh muffins that i highly recommend. It is a great invironment especially for english speakers. Also it is a short walk to the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mareessa75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tel aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Food in N Tel Aviv”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a small intimate bistro,run by a very friendly hardworking young lady,and her eager to please staff.You'll find many english speaking customers here.The food is fresh and prepared as ordered,Also they make wonderful carrot cake.
There is free WIFI.
Often on Mondays early evening they have various musicians who pop in to entertain you,usually of a high standard.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicgeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Xoho also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Cafe Xoho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing