We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront room”
Review of Beachfront Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beachfront Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront room”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was one an amazing place to stay. Our room was clean and the window looked right out at the beach. The people working the desk were kind and this location was perfect for walking down the beach or into the center of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elishama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Elishama,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff love being with guest from around the world and try to make everyone's stay as comfortable and well informed as possible. We love where we are, being so close to the beach and the great attractions in the city center and we are happy that you took full advantage of this during your stay. We really look forward to seeing you again at the Beachfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    160
    76
    24
    18
See reviews for
54
76
112
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed for about four nights and really loved the location right across the street form the beach! We had a lovely view out of our window where we could enjoy the sunset each night. For us it felt quite overpriced-- although things we found to be very expensive in general in Tel Aviv. There is a shared bathroom and although no breakfast included you can get a voucher for a discounted meal at a very nice breakfast place next door. The rooms are not big but has AC. We stayed in both the dorm room and a double room and both have very soft pillows and duvets. For us, the main con was it being quite expensive for a backpacker type hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Hi Carol,

Thank you for the nice review and we are really pleased that you found our bedding so comfy (we hope that it also meant you had a great nights sleep!). Your right its fantastic to wake up to such a beautiful view, all our staff love being able to step outside and look out over the sea, its a great way to start your day. We do try to make our prices as competitive as possible for our guests, and for a beachfront location in Tel Aviv we are one of the cheapest options available. We hope to see you again at the Beachfront!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have just stayed here for four nights. It is right on the beach. The staff have been so friendly, and I feel safe and relaxed here. You go out of the front door and cross the road and the beautiful tel aviv beach is there. You get a DISCOUNT meal voucher for the restaurant next door and I have never had such a lovely breafkast. I recommend this small hostel. It has basic accommodation which is affordable and pleasant. I will be back again for sure.

Room Tip: ground floor with back patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suitcase38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your LOVELY review! we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here with us :) Our staff enjoy working with and spending time with the guest, its great to get to know people from all around the world. we also love the breakfast and are glad you had chance to try it. It was a pleasure for us to have you a guest, good luck with the future and we look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
162 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Beachfront hotel has its pros and cons, so pick what are the most important for you and make the choice.

Pros:
- great location right next to the beach
- good price considering prices for places around (though it's a different level from European prices from such places in most of Central European countries)
- rooms are small but clean
- breakfast isn't included but for 30 ISL you can have it in the nearby cafe, very worth it, too much to finish:)
- amazing sea view and sunset if you're lucky with the room
- friendly stuff

Cons:
- very noisy from 2 factors: busy road right in front of it + backpackers' nature of the hotel, so people will have fun
- shared facilities (though quiet decent and clean, no queue was observed)
- we didn't have the hot water

Hope, this is something useful. I definitely would recommend if people aren't afraid of the cons.

Room Tip: With a view on the sea!!! (or not if you want to avoid the noise:))
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Viktor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Ahoj Victor! Such a useful review! Thank you! Like everything else in life, there are some pros and cons at Beachfront hotel as well. We are trying our best to maintain the pros and improve the cons. Hope to see you again. Merry Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The Beachfront Hotel is a really nice place. Cheap, clean, comfortable, with lovely common area on the roof and really helpful stuff. Thanks for the invitation for Hanuka Evening! ;) The hotel is really close to the centre and it s only a few steps from sea. You can easy take a walk to new port, Karamel and Jaffa as well. I recommend! :)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Karul, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the beachfront. so fantastic you took full advantage of our location. it was a lovely Hanuka indeed, full of joy and happiness :-) we hope to see you again at the Beachfront if you return to Israel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Merry Christmas !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Heights
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

No frills upscale hostel on the Tel Aviv waterfront. Clean and looks out to the sea...location, location, location. Not a place to stay with a loved one unless they are very low maintenance or frugal too. Would go back in a second............
Only knock about the place is its exterior appearance and the staff working at the front desk. Regarding the latter, the woman manager needs to work on her attitude to say the least.

Room Tip: For Frugal travelers who love to be near the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauly023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Senior Contributor
Thank you for your input. for us every comment is important. I'm sorry if you felt attacked or offended by me or any of my crew. Pls except my apologies. I will be very happy to receive your details so I can check the situation and if needed to compensate you. Have a great vacations :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

It is only one min walk to the beach and easily get to other attractions like the Jaffa Old Port. Our hostelroom is clean and with a bathroom. We met other travellers that we could share valuable travelling tips. The breakfast next door is only NIS 26 that is huge enough for two person. Emme, the frontdesk lady on duty 11 and 12 Nov 2013, I hope I spell her name correctly, is very helpful who made the booking, checked the train schedule .... just to name a few. We would definitely stay in Beachfront again and we miss the beach.

Room Tip: We stayed on the Ground Floor, anyway it is nice as we were out most of the day, it is quiet at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimorTelAviv, Receptionist at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Nice,

I just wanted to say thank you for the great review! I am so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and we would love to see you here at the Beachfront again. Also it was lovely to read such kind words about my service, all of us on reception try our hardest to make sure that guest feel as welcome as possible and we try to help in anyway we can- so it's great to hear that our efforts are appreciated :) (it made my day!)

Hopefully we will see in the summer so you can get back to the beach!

Emma (Reception)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#11 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#3 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hostel

Property: Beachfront Hostel
Address: 78 Retsif Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6343121, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing