We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, our triple room was perfectly ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachfront Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beachfront Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location, our triple room was perfectly ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Compared to the crazy prices of accomodation in Tel Aviv, this was a centrally located hotel/hostel. Far too expencive compared to what you actially get, but the location is not bad, close to the beach, and the service is friendly enough.
This hotel is an emergency option if you dont find anything else in your price range

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    155
    74
    24
    18
See reviews for
50
72
108
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It is well located. You need to get off at Ben Yehuda Street, near Bograshov. I stayed in a shared room ensuite. They also have bathroom outside the bedroom. The reception staff was very helpful. The room is small. It has little space for luggage. I was there in April, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The location is perfect! We had two stays, rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms are quite small but clean, with a terrace where you can enjoy the view. Although staff was not too friendly, they were very helpful in providing information and helping us out book our bus tickets. There was a lot of noise in the hallways, at night, and you could hear everything from inside. The rooftop is nice, perfect view. It is a budget hotel, with a great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is gross. Worse than a dirty dorm room and the place smells terrible. They took a $109 deposit from me, it's been 2 weeks since I left and have still not recieved the money credited back to me. They are crooks, stay away!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all, being across the street from the beach made this a good place to stay, and one to return to in the future. We had some major cleanliness issues with the communal bathrooms, but the rooms themselves were spotless and nicely maintained. The wifi was down for part of our stay so that was an inconvenience. Nevertheless, I plan to return here. The value was unbeatable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great budget option with excellent location right in front of the beach. We stayed our first 2 nights in Israel here and felt it was perfect for our needs and stayed for an extra couple of nights at the end of our trip.

The rooms are quite small but they are clean, comfortable and had a sink which was useful. The shared bathrooms are fine, with good strong showers. Found the staff very helpful and they were available around the clock. The highlight is probably the rooftop terrace which looks out onto the sea, a perfect place to start off the night before going on to any of the nearby pub and restaurants which are close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a really terrible place. Dirty, smelly, small rooms, way too pricy for what you get. The only good thing I could mention about this place would be the location (it's right in front of the beach).

Room Tip: If you really want to go here, choose a room with sea view. The rooms towards the backyard are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stibinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#3 of 91 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hostel

Property: Beachfront Hostel
Address: 78 Retsif Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6343121, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 91 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachfront Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing