We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget option, great location”
Review of Beachfront Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachfront Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The location is perfect! We had two stays, rooms with a private bathroom. The rooms are quite small but clean, with a terrace where you can enjoy the view. Although staff was not too friendly, they were very helpful in providing information and helping us out book our bus tickets. There was a lot of noise in the hallways, at night, and you could hear everything from inside. The rooftop is nice, perfect view. It is a budget hotel, with a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Beachfront Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 444 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This place is gross. Worse than a dirty dorm room and the place smells terrible. They took a $109 deposit from me, it's been 2 weeks since I left and have still not recieved the money credited back to me. They are crooks, stay away!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all, being across the street from the beach made this a good place to stay, and one to return to in the future. We had some major cleanliness issues with the communal bathrooms, but the rooms themselves were spotless and nicely maintained. The wifi was down for part of our stay so that was an inconvenience. Nevertheless, I plan to return here. The value was unbeatable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great budget option with excellent location right in front of the beach. We stayed our first 2 nights in Israel here and felt it was perfect for our needs and stayed for an extra couple of nights at the end of our trip.

The rooms are quite small but they are clean, comfortable and had a sink which was useful. The shared bathrooms are fine, with good strong showers. Found the staff very helpful and they were available around the clock. The highlight is probably the rooftop terrace which looks out onto the sea, a perfect place to start off the night before going on to any of the nearby pub and restaurants which are close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is a really terrible place. Dirty, smelly, small rooms, way too pricy for what you get. The only good thing I could mention about this place would be the location (it's right in front of the beach).

Room Tip: If you really want to go here, choose a room with sea view. The rooms towards the backyard are very...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stibinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Not too clean, not too cozy; but it's at the beach, and rooms with shared bathroom are relatively cheap. Receptionists speak English. Lots of restaurants and cafes around.
So if you just want a place to stay for one ot two nights, it's your choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank typechecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

STAY AWAY from this place!

The staff told us we could leave our bag in a room, where only the STAFF MEMBERS have access.

When we came back, 2 GOLD RINGS WERE STOLEN.
They now refuse to help in any way.

THE OWNER REFUSES TO GIVE HIS NUMBER, AND BASICLY WANTS US TO GO AWAY, not calling back etc. etc.

It has been nothing but frustrations, AND WE FEEL HELPLESS IN THIS SITUATION.

THE FRONT DESK STAFF ARE RUDE, and also refuse to help in anyway.

Since the staff claimed that only staff members have access to this room - WHO DO YOU THINK STOLE THE RINGS?

THE DAY AFTER THEY WERE STOLEN, THEY PUT UP BIG SIGNS SAYING; "leave your stuff at your own risk".

Stay away from this "hotel" - you wil save yourself for a lot of anger.

Room Tip: Simply do not book a room here.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeschmith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#37 of 100 in Tel Aviv
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
864 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 100 in Tel Aviv
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Center Chic Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
467 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#4 of 98 in Tel Aviv
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hostel

Address: 78 Retsif Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6343121, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $26 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beachfront Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing